Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1.333332345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Got sucked into donating by a phone call. Received the pledge letter and started to google. SO GLAD I came across this website and the BBB rating. Wrote on the pledge I would not donate due to bad rating at guidestar.org AND not being BBB accredited. :) Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donated 25 dollars last year, for breast cancer research, but when they called this time, I said I would look them up on the internet, and they hung up on me, before I finished the word "internet"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2013

Just look at the 1099. Most of the money goes to the fundraising firm and to a "management entity". Mission statement states money goes for medicines to South America and to persons who lost their homes to fire. Very little if any money goes to breast cancer research and THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM ENTITY, best I can see. We will not contribute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down. Be honest. Support REAL breast cancer organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

SCAM SCAM SCAM - this organization and one of it's affilates Breast Cancer Research & Support Fund WILL not respond to BBB requests for information to determine whether the charity meets BBB guidelines for charities. Donate to reputable and known breast cancer fumds such as Susan G Kommen. I DID NOT DONATE UNTIL I RESEARCHED THEM AND AM GLAD I CHECKED THEM OUT.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Got the phone call, the letter and wrote the check. Before I put the stamp on I decided to check this org out. Needless to say I did not waste my stamp and I tore up the check. There should be a special place in ....(you know where) for folks like this. Lost my mother and sister to breast cancer. I will continue to give to legit charities, but learned a lesson. JJ in MS

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers