Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1.333332345
Write A Review
January 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I would have given them zero stars if I could. Got a call from this group claiming I gave them $20 last year. I didn't remember the name, and I run all charities I donate to through the BBB website as well as the Nonprofit report. When I said as much to the operator, she practically hung up on me. Sure enough, when I checked there were no financials, no listing of who specifically benefits and no accountability. Needless to say, no donation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them audited by the IRS and expose them for the fraud they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Got sucked into donating by a phone call. Received the pledge letter and started to google. SO GLAD I came across this website and the BBB rating. Wrote on the pledge I would not donate due to bad rating at guidestar.org AND not being BBB accredited. :) Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donated 25 dollars last year, for breast cancer research, but when they called this time, I said I would look them up on the internet, and they hung up on me, before I finished the word "internet"

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2013

Just look at the 1099. Most of the money goes to the fundraising firm and to a "management entity". Mission statement states money goes for medicines to South America and to persons who lost their homes to fire. Very little if any money goes to breast cancer research and THIS IS A TOTAL SCAM ENTITY, best I can see. We will not contribute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down. Be honest. Support REAL breast cancer organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

January 23, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

THIS IS A SCAM CHARITY. I got a call tonight about a supporting this charity with a $20 donation. I asked the representative to tell me which charities specifically receive the funds from their work. The representative couldn't answer the question and she referred me to the website www.bcrsf.org. I went to that site and it directed me to the parent company Community Charity Advancement. Here is the website: http://www.communitycharityadvancement.org/about-us.aspx

This "charity" has a high amount of expenses which are nearly EQUAL to the amount that it raises. Some of those expenses may actually be paid to charities but they don't list which charities they actually support. Secondly, hidden in those expenses could possibly be the high salaries for the "board" and for the "CEO". None of the people listed on the website check out.

Don't give them a single cent - you're supporting the director's and CEO's salaries, not funding breast cancer research.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2012
7 people found this review helpful

SCAM SCAM SCAM - this organization and one of it's affilates Breast Cancer Research & Support Fund WILL not respond to BBB requests for information to determine whether the charity meets BBB guidelines for charities. Donate to reputable and known breast cancer fumds such as Susan G Kommen. I DID NOT DONATE UNTIL I RESEARCHED THEM AND AM GLAD I CHECKED THEM OUT.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

Got the phone call, the letter and wrote the check. Before I put the stamp on I decided to check this org out. Needless to say I did not waste my stamp and I tore up the check. There should be a special place in ....(you know where) for folks like this. Lost my mother and sister to breast cancer. I will continue to give to legit charities, but learned a lesson. JJ in MS

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 3, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2012
10 people found this review helpful

Received a phone call soliciting a donation that purportedly would be used to help women get mammograms. Having lost my mother to the disease 8 years ago plus a dear friend and my sister being diagnosed 3 years ago (thank God she is doing fine now) I have always been advocate for Breast Cancer Research & funding to help people get treatment. So I agreed to $25, when the paperwork arrived it seemed odd to me when they mentioned the professional company hired to do their fundraising, what does that cost them? So as I always do with any charity I checked Charity Navigator to see the financials, any group that has a low rating due to high admin costs dont' get my money, but this group did not exist at all. What I did find online including their own website is very brief and did not answer any of my concerns. I returned the letter indicating I would not be contributing and remove my name from thier list,, this seems very much a scam!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
11 people found this review helpful

AFTER RECEIVING MY PLEDGE LETTER IN THE MAIL A NAME WAS FINALLY PROVIED THAT A PERSON COULD RESEARCH. HAVING BATTLED A 7 YEAR FIGHT WITH BREAST CANCER AM USUALLY AWARE OF RESEARCH FOUNDATIONS. AM NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH MY RESEARCH SO AT THIS TIME WILL WITHDRAW MY PLEDGE AND PROVIDE TO KNOWN FOUNDATIONS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people who call me are always very professional and polite. I donate to them on a monthly basis, the organization is fairly new, started in 2010, so that might be why there isnt much info out about it yet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers