Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Seva is great because they go to the trouble to get grants for their operating expenses so it is not the usual thing of only 20% percent of what you give them going to the cause. The dollar for return is off the charts....eyesight for the price of a sandwich
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Sir Wavy had a sales pitch to my rock star friends..."If you don't play, I'll never talk to you again". They th ought it a joke...but he was serious. I've never seen anyone, anywhere refuse him. The gift of sight must be staggering. All the volunteers and board members are worth every penny we're not paying them. Ten Stars and a chestful of medals for all.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Jonette Beckman Rockett
I can't imagine,living in a world so beautiful, with your imagination in place of vision. Not everyone is able to have their vision restored, but those that can, SEVA goes the distance , to find and help these individuals obtain what so many take for granted! Close
your eyes and walk around your home for 10 minutes with your eyes covered. Then go one better, do it for an hour. Just a small taste of a day in a life without sight. I love looking at EVERYTHING! So when I think about helping others less fortunate, I know,SEVA FOUNDATION, take their work, and the money we send VERY SERIOUSLY!! When Sending a donation, someone might see their family and world for the first time, I'm overwhelmed! Just as important. Glasses, I can't read without them. To know I might have bought glasses for an individual that will allow them to learn.
POWERFUL!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Seva Foundation contributes to 'Compassion in Action' in a minimalist cost, maximum effectiveness effort, towards the elimination of unnecessary blindness. Initial efforts in the mountain countrysides of Nepal and India have expanded to programs within 20 countries; including hospitals (example: India's Aravind Eye Care System) and clinics. Community-enthused public citizen efforts in concerts and outreach tables at public events continues to remind the society of a hope in "Compassion in Action." Each $50 contribution (chosen from the "gifts or shop" section of the website -or event), or directly given, provides a cataract operation to save sight. I traveled for short of 12 years in support of Seva in coliseums and arenas, grasping the vision of hope in the eyes of visitors as a start to a new century.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Contribute

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I have been proud to support the fine work of SEVA Foundation for many years, especially so since having my own cataracts done 8 years ago, it is a life changing experience to believe you are going to be blind and to find an organization like SEVA that can literally open your eyes! I urge support for this fine organization!
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I have been a contributor and supporter of Seva since its inception! This is an honest charity that delivers real results. The founders - wavy gravey , ram das , and Larry brilliant has grown into an organization to be proud of ! Tim Duncan has done a great job in recent times ... I will continue to support the fine work of this NGO.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

A truly wonderful organization run by a fantastic group of passionate folks. Giving the gift of sight is the perfect Christmas present for those who already have enough stuff. We are all warmed by the idea of making such a tremendous difference in someone's life. Thank you Seva!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I support Seva Foundation for 3 primary reasons: 1) Impact - restoring someone's sight improves not only their life, but the lives of family members who support them. Personal suffering is reduced and economic opportunities are enhanced as individuals can lead more productive lives. 2) Value - almost 90% of Seva's annual budget goes directly to programs, part of the reason Seva is so highly rated among nonprofits, 3) Sustainability - Seva builds partnerships worldwide to preserve and restore site. Through capacity building services provided by Seva, local partners can expand services and reduce the costs of service delivery. The staff and board are passionate about the organization's mission and vision for a world free of avoidable blindness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I gave my children cards saying they had given the gift of sight to a blind person. It was such a wonderful way to enlarge their world and show them, as teenagers, that so many in the world have so little. We can help whenever we can. Then I began volunteering at Seva Foundation and got to see, first hand, how wonderful this organization is. The stories of the people Seva has helped are truly inspiring.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I love Seva Foundation. It is a wonderful organization with dedicated people working to end avoidable blindness

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers