Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

At The Nobelity Project we use the power of film to create positive change, and profiling the work of the Seva Foundation has been one of our most gratifying efforts to date. Traveling with one of their remote eye care units into the mountains of Nepal made for the compelling footage captured in our short film "Let There Be Sight", and witnessing the work of these doctors and their team was inspirational. People from miles around brought their blind family members into the camp and many were able to walk away with restored vision. We believe their focus on those most in need makes the impact on these families and their communities truly transformational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I love Seva Foundation. It is a wonderful group of folks who are totally deadicated to helping people around the world. The organization is founded on compassion in action ,which they have focused into curing blindness in some of the most impoverished and rural places in the world, whre being blind makes it almost impossible to survive. Seva brings integrity and love into the field. The world needs more of this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them $100,000,000 so they could expand.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

What better than to offer sight to someone? Millions of people in the poorest most remote areas in the world are now able to see thanks to Seva. These are people who have not been able to care for themselves and became totally dependent on their family and neighbors to do the simplest tasks. Now they are able to see, work, and participate in life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

A Cataract surgery has an immediate impact on a individuals life. That fact is overwhelmingly emotional. The staff and volunteers at Seva have a beautiful and focused passion to improve the lives of others. Giving sight to someone blind opens up social and economic possibilities where there may have none. I am proud to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The best thing about Seva is their model of sustainability in helping people provide for themselves in curing blindness and improving sight in developing countries and also right here at home in the USA. This includes training, making connections, being inclusive in decision making, and helping to pave the way locally as well as internationally, among many other things. The culture of Seva is so cool and laid back, you'd never know the magnitude of the reach they have around the world by their modesty and low key way of interacting with everyone. Once you get to know Seva, you'll be hooked.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get their message out more effectively and more broadly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

It is a terrific organization which helps the poorest in desperate need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is fine as it is

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Seva actually gets things done. Can you imagine giving someone the ability to see again? Clean drinking water? A healthy diet? Things we take for granted everyday. And what's more, Seva trains people in the area to become self-sufficient, so they can help themselves in the future. This is a caring organization, with both heatprt and brains. And very low administrative costs. Your dollars actually help the people they're intended to help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Rename it Instant Karma. But Seva is a great name, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I've been volunteering with Seva since I was a child, and the sense of community among their supporters is only rivaled by the inspiring reach and wisdom of their work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I attended one of Seva's eye camps in Nepal and witnessed several people who were blind because of a cataract have their sight restored. Seeing someone have the patch removed after cataract surgery and being able to see is PRICELESS!!
The work Seva does is fantastic.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I have been supporting SEVA for many years. The idea of buying eye surgeries for folks all over the world (so INEXPENSIVELY!) and giving the 'gift of sight' to someone whom i'll never meet fills me with tremendous joy. I thank SEVA for giving me this opportunity and will continue to support their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers