Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.846155
Write A Review
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

I've had the honor of working with SPIN through Agency Ingram Micro, helping to design some of their event collateral and have nothing but praise to share from my experience. The success and validity of the organization is greatly apparent through the many families that SPIN has helped in the OC community. Looking forward to working with SPIN for many more years to come!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have been an internship at SPIN for three months now and I am very proud to be a part of this non-profit. I have worked in the GAPP program along with the Street Services program, making sack meals and hygiene kits for the homeless. Everyone here is dedicated to providing these families with the stepping stones that they need in order to start a new life for themselves. SPIN works very hard and is very successful, which is proven by their 92% success rate. They are so helpful and caring and I am very grateful for the opportunity to continue working with them.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

For over 26 years SPIN has lived up to its name – Serving People in Need. I am proud to serve on the Board of Directors for this wonderful organization. Everyone associated with SPIN – its outstanding staff and dedicated volunteers - is focused on helping families return to self-sufficiency. SPIN doesn't judge - it offers a helping hand to those who for varying reasons have lost their homes - and often their hope. The long-term individualized case management and support services SPIN offers has resulted in 92% of our clients successfully completing the program with renewed self-esteem and the tools to continue rebuilding their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am proud to be on the board of this wonderful organization. Helping people get off the street and into housing and a productive life is the primary focus of everyone connected with SPIN. We run a lean staff with minimal overhead but have had a tremendous impact in our community for 26 years. It is a home grown, grass roots organization where 92% of every dollar is directly benefited by our clients. We believe in giving people a hand up not a hand out and it works.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Over the fifteen years I have volunteered, I have seen how SPIN has provided many basic needs for those whose life has been difficult. Meals for the homeless, apartments and needed furnishing, counseling and encouragement that life will get better are all provided as part of their services.
SPIN is a great community resource!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Hope. Hope for the homeless and needy that is what SPIN is all about. I have know about SPIN and their good works for many years but just recently am physically involved in helping on Thursdays making sandwiches for the homeless sacks. The people at SPIN are hard workers with great spirit and compassion for those in need. What I get back from helping SPIN can not be measured, for it is in giving that I receive.

E. Roeder
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have helped nonprofits for over 50 years and SPIN stands out as a unique charity because it truly helps people get-back-on-their feet and they do so frugally with almost 100% of the donated dollars going to helping people in need. Their involvement is immeasurable with caring professionals and an exemplary volunteer base. I'm truly honored to be involved with such a heartfelt and mission-focused group.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

3 years ago I lost my job of 20 years, coupled with the economy being in a bad recession I was unable to get a job, my 401k gone and our savings depleted we lost our home , with the little money we had left my wife, my two sons and I went to live to a cheap motel for a few weeks. It did not take much time before we we were living in our car. One day I decided to reach out for help and I went to many non-profit organizations in Orange County , I have never heard so many "NO" when I needed the most help,
But after a few days of searching I knocked on SPIN's door and my guardian Angel Annette Duncan welcome me in and accepted my family in their "Rapid Rehousing Program" , within days my family had a place to live and I got the opportunity to become self sufficient again and provide for my family.
We were homeless for more than a year and there is no doubt in my mind that we would still be homeless without SPIN's help.
I got a great job , my oldest son is back in college , my youngest is a 4.0 gpa honor HS senior student on his way to a major university with an academic scholarship.
Being a college educated man I had never thought that this could happened to my family, but thanks to the beautiful people at SPIN I was able to get back on my feet and be a provided for my family.
Madam Jean, Annette, Rosalyn and Kim: I love you all with all my heart, Thank you and God bless you.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Re: Thursday Night SPIN Truck

My Saturday morning church group are volunteer drivers for the SPIN truck on Thursday nights in Santa Ana California. We have had some unbelievable experiences with serving the Homeless and those that need food, a blanket, a smile and a welcoming handshake.
Their necessity for these items drives us there. But, their warm "thank you" brings us back.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have been volunteering for SPIN,INC for over 10 years to make sandwiches once a week for the homeless. I also donate new underwear and socks and used clothes. SPIN is an organization that helps families get out of the cycle of being homeless.
SPIN,INC really does Serve People In
Need.

JACK CREVIER
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Someone who had 3 hours to volunteer could mento a client and help them prepare a resume, practice an interview, teach a workshop, prepare food for street services or do a canned food drive on their street where they live. Volunteer