Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
November 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2013

Servants4Him is one of the most effective organizations that truly invests in and provides lasting help to people in rural Guatemala. Their approach includes training and equipping national pastors an... more

November 27, 2014

When you give to Servants4Him, you know your donation will be used for the most good to help people who truly need it.
November 13, 2013

Servants4Him is one of the most effective organizations that truly invests in and provides lasting help to people in rural Guatemala. Their approach includes training and equipping national pastors and church leaders, providing spiritual as well as physical assistance. We know Forrest & Carol personally and can vouch for their integrity, hard work, and enthusiasm!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

By providing clean water and so much more, Servants 4 Him is being the feet and hands of Jesus by showing his love in the most basic and practical ways.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I had the privilege to serve with Servants 4 Him, and was blessed to see their heart for those that they're serving.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been blessed with an opportunity to go on two short term missions projects with Servants4Him and both have been a great experience. The organization and people take their ministry seriously and are devoted to developing long-term, sustainable outreach and assistance to the people of Guatemala. I have seen first hand, their effects on the lives of both "ordinary" Guatemalans as well as their impact on the lives and ministry of the Guatemalan leaders as they mentor and develop them to be more effective in the ministry. The organization is diligent in efficiently using the resources they have - both in personnel and in financial resources and they take stewardship very seriously. Their love of God and the people of Guatemala is core to their ministry. Keep up the great work and I look forward to future opportunities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I've been supporting S4H financially for over 4 years and was able to join them for a 10 day mission trip to Guatemala in 2011 as volunteers. We have know the leadership personally and several on the team for this time. Our trip to Guatemala solidified our trust in this ministry's stewardship and dedication to the people in poor areas of that country. Their passion and proven methods make a substantial impact on many lives in ways that can make long term improvements to their lives and eternal rewards.
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2013

I've served on short term missions trips with Servants4Him twice, the first time as a member of a church team supporting their mercy ministry projects and the second time on a visit to disciple chur... more

October 29, 2014

I'm making my fourth trip down to teach next summer. I look forward to it every year. All in the Servants4Him team have a deep love for Christ and a deep compassion for the people of Guatemala, They are hard working and disciplined and their ministry is grounded in loving relationships. Servants4Him has persevered in ministering to the Guatemalan people for many years and they have kept in close personal contact with their supporters and volunteers.
November 3, 2013

I've served on short term missions trips with Servants4Him twice, the first time as a member of a church team supporting their mercy ministry projects and the second time on a visit to disciple church and mission leaders. I have been privileged to become acquainted with all the Servants4Him mission members. They are a gifted and grace filled team. What a blessing to serve with them!

Servants4Him is a hands-on, no frills ministry deeply committed to personal relationships and sharing Christ's love in very practical ways. Their ultimate goal is to train church leaders to make disciples for Christ to expand and deepen God's kingdom in Guatemala. Their vision is clear and they are fully committed to His work in Guatemala.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 19, 2011

We have been involed with Servants 4 Him for several years thru prayer and financial support. Forrest is my twin brother. He and his wife Carol work tirelessly to share the good news of the gospel wit... more

October 27, 2014

S4H works in Guatemala and other Central American countries.
They help women get started in business by showing them useful skills like sewing so they can help provide for their families.
They teach hygiene classes and install water filters to provide clean drinking water to Mayan
villagers.
They install stoves to prevent respiratory illness and burns caused by cooking indoors over open, non-vented fires.
They help support orphanages in their area.
They provide scholarships to children who cannot afford to attend school.
They mentor pastors in the Mayan villages and train them as Bible teachers.
S4H is dedicated to spreading the Word of God.
June 19, 2011

We have been involed with Servants 4 Him for several years thru prayer and financial support. Forrest is my twin brother. He and his wife Carol work tirelessly to share the good news of the gospel with the villagers in Guatemala. They love the Guatemalan people and they share the love of God with everyone they come in contact with.
A few of the main focuses of their ministry is to bring clean drinking water to households, install vented stoves for cooking (replacing open indoor fires in homes), and assist with dental and personal hygiene clinics.
We are grateful and blessed to be able to call the Kendalls "family" understanding that all of God's children are in His family and that we are all part of the family of God.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Praying the Lord will allow me to visit with them personally this Fall. And, be blessed to see them as they work in their ministry.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - They are wonderful, God-loving people.

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 18, 2011

Servants4Him is a very hard working team of folks who have a big heart for the Guatemalan people. They started small and have grown as God has called them to do more and as they have seen more and mo... more

October 27, 2014

This ministry is a great combination of good management, compassion, hard work, creativity and a willingness to go where they are needed. It is impressive that when they see a new area for ministry they carefully evaluate whether or not the Lord is calling them to meet this need, go to this new place and and "do a new thing." They are definitely worthy of support and will keep you well updated on all that is going on.
June 18, 2011

Servants4Him is a very hard working team of folks who have a big heart for the Guatemalan people. They started small and have grown as God has called them to do more and as they have seen more and more need and opportunity. I have had the privilege to work with them on more than one occassion and it is inspiring to see how they relate so lovingly to the village people who need help in both practical and spiritual ways. It is wonderful the way they weave the Gospel message into the day to day health related needs of these wonderful people. A typical village woman does not know that her lungs are becoming blackened from the daily smoke her fire makes when she cooks her tortillas. Neither does she know that her heart can be black with sin without a Savior. What a blessing for her to be visited and loved by servants who help her to understand how to correct both of these issues. It is especially impressive that this is not a "hit and run" type of evangelism. The Servants4Him team sticks around and forms lasting and meaningful friendships with the people they are ministering to. They literally become a part of the village and the fabric of the people's daily lives. I have seen all of this first hand as I have helped to prepare materials for water filters, install the filters, work with children at Bible School type events and help to sort and distribute clothing and shoes to village families. It is always a blessing to be a part of this team, even if for only a week.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting to know and talk with some of the village people who have been recipients of this ministry's help and seeing how they have now come alongside and are bringing others into Kingdom living as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them to centralize their operation so that the team members were not living in such a spread out fashion. A lot of time and resource is spent in driving in lots of traffic using expensive gas. It would be helpful if they had a location that could serve as their living space, offices, storage, housing for visiting teams, etc.

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Missionaries in a distant field, sowing and feeding the flock. Dedicated servants sharing news and updates on the growth of the church...sharing real needs and progress. A wonderful reflection of Christ's manifested love for the lost sheep. Keep the faith!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Servants 4 Him has been expanding their work for God, by planting churches, providing Bible training, providing employment to unemployed and expanding as God leads them. They are very discerning in the use of God's resources.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers