Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

Servants4Him is one of the most effective organizations that truly invests in and provides lasting help to people in rural Guatemala. Their approach includes training and equipping national pastors and church leaders, providing spiritual as well as physical assistance. We know Forrest & Carol personally and can vouch for their integrity, hard work, and enthusiasm!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I've served on short term missions trips with Servants4Him twice, the first time as a member of a church team supporting their mercy ministry projects and the second time on a visit to disciple church and mission leaders. I have been privileged to become acquainted with all the Servants4Him mission members. They are a gifted and grace filled team. What a blessing to serve with them!

Servants4Him is a hands-on, no frills ministry deeply committed to personal relationships and sharing Christ's love in very practical ways. Their ultimate goal is to train church leaders to make disciples for Christ to expand and deepen God's kingdom in Guatemala. Their vision is clear and they are fully committed to His work in Guatemala.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Forrest and Carol are unlike so many of the people in Guatemala's expat community. They could have done nothing with their retirement, but instead they chose, and are fulfilling, a long-term commitment to this country. I have known of their presence here, and their work, for ten years. The Kendalls are more than merely likeable; even people who do not share their spiritual convictions speak well of them, because they live their faith. They are not merely talkers, but doers. They do not have a bloated staff or a lot of overhead, that must be supported by donors. They are folks with rolled up sleeves, unafraid to go anywhere.

You never see them trying to steal credit from other NGOs (which happens here a lot). They are always willing to network, if it means bettering the lives of others. I doubt anyone even knows how many lives they have bettered, and even saved, through their labors.

As a journalist covering the application of appropriate technology in Central America, I have particular interest in the potable water supply. Without taking anything from other do-gooders in this area, it is fair to say that the device distributed by the Kendalls has a some technical advantages that, in combination, I have yet to see duplicated. It is appropriate technology at its best.

I hope that for the good of everyone, that the Kendalls are able to continue in Guatemala. They will never give up on this country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Even when I think about it, nothing occurs. But if something did, I know I could make the suggestion.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Our church has gone on missions trips to work alongside the Kendalls and Servants 4 Him for several years. They are a wonderful organization, faithfully obeying God's call to make disciples. They share their lives and faith with local pastors and church leaders to help grow and disciple Guatemalan believers. They install water filter systems and safer ovens for indigenous Mayan families and use it as an opening to share the gospel. They help build houses and provide aid to widows and abandoned women. The spend time teaching inductive Bible lessons to men, women, and children. The Servants 4 Him team truly shines forth the gospel and ministers effectively to many, many people in Antigua and the surrounding areas (sometimes even hours away) in Guatemala. They are good and faithful servants of Jesus Christ, and are obviously allowing themselves to be led by him as they follow in his footsteps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. They are giving their lives in the service of God and Guatemalan people every day!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I had the amazing experience of spending a week in Guatemala. I got to see how the work Servants4Him has been making a real difference in people's lives. It was amazing to see how excited the people, especially the children, got when they saw the Kendall's coming. They brought joy to the kids and comfort for the adults and I feel privileged to have been a part of this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Our family of five spent a week in Guatemala working alongside the Kendall’s in their ministry to bring fresh water, food, hygiene, education, and God’s word to the people of this country. They do so much with so little! They make their own water filters. They provide food and shelter for people with no means. They provide clothing and supplies so kids can go to school. They taught us that we must first love and care for people, earn their respect, and God will shine through. We came home with a very different perspective on the abundance God has given us, and the purpose and potential our actions can have. Servants 4 Him is a vital and growing ministry spreading hope to Guatemala and opening the eyes and hearts of everyone who ventures down there to help them. We received far more than we were able to give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more resources to expand their reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My wife and I spent 9 great days in Guatemala with a group ministering along side the Kendalls and others on their team. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the team that enabled us to achieve so much, and most importantly, the life changing impact on our lives along with the ones we where serving. They were awesome hosts and safety was a priority.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

enable them to reach out to more hard to reach areas, and acquire the resources to equip local pastors, ministers and projects for the extreme poor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I found the work of the Kendalls to be very intentional to provide a holistic ministry to the people of Guatemala. They are willing to listen and learn, both from experience and from others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit a younger generation of people to continue the work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Servant 4 Him, Inc.
This organization has helped so many people to get CLEAN WATER! Clean water for their physical body and the pure water of God's Holy Word for their spiritual being! Forrest and Carol Kendall have sacrificed their lives to bring to the people of Guatemala Jesus and the love
of His Church! They are diligent to also train and disciple pastors and church workers! They have been a constant source of encouragement to our church and to me and my family!
Sincerely in Jesus' Name,
John Peter Mehrens
Preaching Minister of the Granby Christian Church
Granby, Missouri

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My wife and I have been donors since the startup of Servants 4 Him. We personally know the couple who lead this ministry and believe in the work God has called them to do in Guatemala. They are faithful stewards of the resources of this ministry. Their ministry in Guatemala started with a water-filter ministry (building water-filters for people who did not have a safe source of drinking water), but the ministry has expanded much beyond that start to include, among other things, discipleship training.

Doug S

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers