Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My younger sister has been a client for Serendipity Equine Haven and the change in her is just amazing. Forget swimming with dolphins, caring for the horses has made a huge difference in her life while remaining economical and fun. I have seen her develop compassion and responsibility with the help of their caring staff, to the point that even her teachers have noticed a difference. I wish that they could be able to help more children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding and resources to help more kids

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My nieces have some developmental hurdles and the staff and horses are helping them to overcome these. The staff has always been wonderful and the horses have great temprements. My nieces love their horses! There is such great healing power in the love and knowledge of a horse and Serendipity promotes this by their love of horses, kids, and sharing their skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

As a volunteer I felt that my time made an important impact on every life I helped woth. I learned so much from my experiences. They provided services that not only benefited the riders but every volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

An opportunity to reach out farther

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

We adopted our 2 daughters (age 7 & 9) about a year and a half ago. They had been involved with CPS since the 9 year old was 1 day old. Our girls still have some obstacles ahead of them. Traditional therapy did not seem to make any impact on them. A dear friend did research and found Serendipity Equine Haven. Our girls made an instant bond with the horses and the volunteers. It is not a therapist office with four walls, it feels more like a supportive extended family. Every horse and every volunteer has a gift that they share with the riders. Serendipity has given my girls confidence, joy and a passion for trying their best to succeed. We are very blessed to be part of the Serendipity Equine Haven family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

Serendipty Equine Haven is a fantastic place to ride. the instructor and the volunteers are truly wonderful. We miss you greatly. The memories and skills that my 3 children William in a wheel chair, Lance and Elizabeth, ranging from profound and severe to minimal care are priceless. If we lived closer we would still be coming thank you for opening a door to a whole new world of experience. Allowing us to be a part of your family. Wayne we love and miss you. Regina

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it the covered arena it so needs

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 20, 2013

Serendipity Equine Haven provides small group outpatient physical and occupational therapy to children and adults with movement dysfunction and learning disabilities. Disabilities that benefit from Hippotherapy include (but are not limited to) cerebral palsy, stroke, traumatic brain injury, and multiple sclerosis. Hippotherapy – using equine movement as a treatment strategy – has been successfully used to achieve functional outcomes in therapy throughout the United States since the late 1970’s.

In Hippotherapy, the client receives treatment while mounted on the horse. The horse provides a consistent and rhythmic movement pattern that helps improve trunk mobility and strength, postural strength and endurance, proprioception, weight bearing and motor planning. Hippotherapy is used primarily to achieve physical goals but may also affect psychological, cognitive, behavioral, and communication outcomes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with a horsemanship class for a child with disabilities Volunteer