Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to Sepsis Alliance for several years, ever since I learned about the mission of this nonprofit: to educate medical professionals and the public about sepsis, its prevention and treatment, and to support the victims of sepsis and their families. Sepsis is a major cause of death in this country, and, with some education about treatment, is preventable. This nonprofit runs on the passion to save lives. Their budget is minimal, and the funds raised are used entirely to serve their cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sepsis Alliance requires significantly more funding to actualize its goals: national awareness and engagement of the medical community and legal system. Increased funding by foundations, grants, and the NIH is necessary to provide widespread education and institutionalize immediate recognition and treatment of sepsis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with Sepsis Alliance for two years, donating and attending their Sepsis Heroes awards event each autumn. During that period through the efforts of SA and collaborating organizations public awareness of sepsis has increased significantly and lives have been saved. In addition to educating the public and medical community about the symptoms, timeline, and treatment for sepsis, SA provides much-needed support for sepsis victims and their families. SA is directed by a small group of incredibly caring, committed volunteers who give generously of their time, talents, and expertise because they believe so strongly in the importance of their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

endow them with more money so that they would have the resources to educate a wider audience, including more areas of government and the medical community, and increase support opportunities for sepsis victims and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My Uncle passed away years ago at a young age from what now is known as Sepsis. At the time, this awful condition was not widely known and I can't help but feel that if the Sepsis Alliance had been in place back then spreading awareness, that we may have been able to have him diagnosed and treated sooner and not lost him.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Board of the Sepsis Alliance works tirelessly to provide life saving information and awareness. The Sepsis Alliance was the only place we could turn to after our daughter survived sepsis. The medical community needs greater information to save lives and the public also needs to be made aware as to the signs of symptoms and to immediately seek urgent care/

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My daughter is a sepsis survivor. TheSepsis Alliance is the only organization bringing awareness to the disease and providing support to survivors. I hope the Alliance will receive enormous recognition so that anyone stricken with sepsis will recognize the signs and symptoms of this deadly disease and will not be misdiagnosed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers