Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I have been caring for patients with sepsis for 15 years. Too often over those years, I have to tell families their loved one is dying of something of which they've never heard. So many lives would be saved with increased awareness driving sepsis to be treated as a medical emergency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the funding base so more programs can occur

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2013. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medical emergency. With the alarming number of medical emergencies each year globally, healthcare policy reform, rising costs and limited understand of sepsis, being able to support and drive the advancement of Sepsis Alliance’s mission is essential to improving outcomes - Awareness is integral to defeating this disease.

-Sean Cuttler

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 2, 2012

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2009. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medica... more

October 30, 2013

Sepsis Aliance serves a mission and role no other not-for-profit provides - to give a voice to those affected by sepsis. We remain a largely volunteer organization with passionate people who know what is at stake.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its funding so many of the projects in the "parking lot" can be actualized.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2009. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medical emergency. Sepsis affects 1 of every 187 Americans every year and kills more than breast, lung and prostrate cancer combined. At least half of these deaths are due to lack of applying readily available therapies (antibiotics and fluids) and treating sepsis as a medical emergency. The natural history of sepsis can be changed in the next five years with therapies we currently have. Awareness is integral to defeating this disease.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This young foundation has dedicated itself to eradicating sepsis, the third highest killer around the world. I have been involved since its inception in spreading the word and we are up to 41% of the US public knowing what sepsis is. When we get to 100% and have implemented procedures in hospitals around the country, then I will rest assured that sepsis has been eliminated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the staff and increase the funding through grants and other sources of funding. These are all things that are being done, and will realize success in the near future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have worked with patients and their families dealing with sepsis, it is a terrible illness. Sepsis kills more than 250,000 people each year and it can be preventable! Sepsis is a relatively unknown illness to most people, fewer than half of Americans know this term. I have seen the wonderful work that Sepsis Alliance has done to bring together survivors to share their stories and have a support system.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sepsis Alliance could have a greater impact if it had greater funds available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

i first encountered Sepsis Alliance as a survivor. Sepsis Alliance had an enormous impact on my recovery by providing essential resources and support that were not available to me anywhere else. I then became involved with the organization as a volunteer and currently serve on the Board of Directors. Sepsis Alliance is a vital resource at the forefront of raising awareness about a common yet under-recognized killer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sepsis Alliance could have a great impact if it had greater funds available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 26, 2012

Sepsis Alliance has been active in raising awareness of sepsis and providing information and support for the families and loved ones impacted by this horrible disease. Sepsis takes the lives of some 2... more

October 28, 2013

Sepsis Alliance fills a unique position as a charity in that it is the only organization focused on increasing awareness of sepsis in the U.S. The organization has helped drive increases in awareness that will help save lives. The organization operates very efficiently with more thank 80% of its income going to programs. Having lost a good friend to sepsis, I have seen up close and personal the work that Sepsis Alliance does to help prevent sepsis and to also provide support to survivors of sepsis and to the families and loved ones of those who have been lost.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sepsis Alliance will be able to have more impact with more funds. I encourage donors to support Sepsis Alliance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Sepsis Alliance has been active in raising awareness of sepsis and providing information and support for the families and loved ones impacted by this horrible disease. Sepsis takes the lives of some 250,000 Americans every year and impairs countless others. Help us win the fight on sepsis!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Sepsis Alliance helps educate the public and healthcare professionals alike. As the Founder, who lost a young daughter to sepsis and a victim myself, I can say my involvement helping others and saving lives and limbs has been therapy for me to live on with out my daughter. This organization of dedicated lay individuals and health care professionals provides comfort to me and solace that I am doing something positive to continue to heal from a personal tragedy . This work will keep me alive! SA will save " Lots of Erins"!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers