Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My 40 year old husband died of sepsis October 20, 2012, leaving me a 35 year old widow and his 2 children 3 and 9 months old fatherless. Sepsis Alliance has been there for me since I first told them about my beloved husband, Jeff. His story just went live today on there website:
http://www.sepsisalliance.org/faces/jeffrey_davis/
I will help them raise awareness so ER's catch this deadly infection quicker when time is so critical. The mortality rate for sepsis goes up 8% every hour it goes undiagnosed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Two years ago I went to surgery center for simple outpatient procedure..Week later woke up in icu with heart attack,blood clots in lungs,kidney failure..Took hospital too long to figure out what was wrong with me..Time wasted equals more damage..I have learned so much from the sepsis alliance..Doctors don't give you any info,neither did the hospital..God bless them for spreading the word..As a woman in my 50's I can say I never heard of it until it happened to me..The info the alliance gives out saves so many lives..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them the power to spread the word on sepsis to every hospital and doctor in the world..Sepsis is everywhere..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 25, 2013

The Sepsis Alliance gave me footing in very unsettled ground; a place to start from as I began learning about sepsis after a personal experience with sepsis and septic shock in January of 2012. Not only was the SA a place to start and work from, it was clearly the place to return to, regularly, for current and up to date information. The Sepsis Alliance, founded by Dr. Carl Flatley, is The Nucleus of sepsis information; a reliable center for learning and teaching. I'm grateful to all who are involved with efforts to raise awareness of sepsis. ~ Paige

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

(expand into Canada ...just a thought) ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

This site helped me understand that I am not the only person who survived SEPSIS and that the post symtoms I had are shared by many people who survive SEPSIS. I hope this continues to educate people, the general public and researchers who work to spread the SEPSIS does not have to be a deadly disease but a disease that can be caught in its early stages and be treated quickly and effectively.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers