Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.948285
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

The Sepsis Alliance provides a great service in getting the message out to all medical & general public about the warning signals of Sepsis & the dangers.

We need to do more to find ways to cure this, & the Sepsis Alliance is leading the way. Great job!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

My beautiful 15 year-old daughter, Mallory, died from sepsis 17 days after critical injuries suffered in a car accident. I am a nurse and have cared for septic patients, never dreaming I would lose my own precious child from the complication of infections. This is not a reflection of my daughter’s care. Mal had superb care; she was monitored for infections and immediately treated. We were told the very first day she could die from an infection in 3 weeks. I was introduced to the sepsis alliance when I was invited to attend the sepsis campaign kick-off after sharing Mallory's story with someone sponsoring a sepsis table of materials at a conference I attended. I cannot overstate how impressed I am with the Sepsis Alliance and their goal to educate medical professionals and the general public about the importance of rapid recognition and treatment of sepsis. At my request, the Sepsis Alliance generously brought their Sepsis Awareness Month Colorado Bus Tour Event to our small rural hospital in NE CO and spent several hours educating both the medical professionals and the general public. The event was educational and the medical simulation staff was so knowledgeable and engaged – the staff is still talking about it. I have no doubt that the campaign and the Sepsis Alliance's objective to increase sepsis awareness will save many lives.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have been working with the Sepsis Alliance to help educate hospital staff and physicians. They have provided me with vital information for my educational goals. In May of this year, I was admitted to the hospital with sepsis - me ! The Sepsis Disease Manager ! I shared my story as a Sepsis Survivor on the Sepsis Alliance website. Just goes to show you how dangerous this condition can be ! Anyway, I fully support the Sepsis Alliance and recommend utilization of it's resources to help to impact this deadly disease ! Thank you Sepsis Alliance !
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

I told my story on here and I will tell it again. I went septic a few months ago and all most died. I am 30 years old, married and they believe mine was caused by my crones disease because I had just taken prednizone and they believe that weakened my immune system and weakened the lining of my stomach and that is how 4 bacteria entered my bloodstream. I had a lot of pain in my lmbst we couldn't see anything. By the time i decided to go to the ER, I couldn't walk and my husband had to carry me and even that hurt so bad. The doctors took my blood but I could tell they thought I was crazy because they could not see anything that would be causing me to be in so much pain. However when my blood work came back they saw my inflammatory markers were 10 times what they should have been and they saw one bacteria in my bloodstream. They admitted me to the hospital and told me my chances of survival were very low with organ damage because at this time they found a total of 4 bacteria in my bloodstream. The doctors put me on a total of five antibiotics and fluids and kept me as comfortable as they could. I survived and healed quick with No organ damage, which my doctor then said I was very lucky and that I was a perplexing case to him because I had not only survived with No organ damage but I was discharged from the hospital a little over a week after I was admitted. I was very lucky in this aspect however the long term effects I have suffered from sepsis have been hard to deal with and manage. I have severe anxiety of hospitals and having my blood taken which I never had before. I have had and still have a lot of follow up appointments and my anxiety makes this hard. Also I am still very tired all the time, get weak fast and I am still limited in what I can do on a daily basis. The important thing is I survived and this site is what helped give me an idea of what could have been wrong with me. This site is very informative and since everyone can have a different experience with sepsis and since this site let's you tell your story, I know that helped me and my husband make the decision to go to the hospital that night. The doctor said if I had waited one more day I would not be here today. So Thank you to this site and everyone that has shared their stories and thank you for letting me share mine as I hope we all can help others the same way everyone helped me.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Excellent forum for informing and educating people about the lives touched by sepsis, and providing resources for help/information.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

More people need to know the word Sepsis in order to stop its high mortality rate. Even medical professionals are not clear on diagnosing and treating sepsis. I was in septic shock and one emergency physician was ready to release me. Had it not been for the night shift physician coming in and reviewing my chart, I would not be here today. After six days in ICU and 2 in step down, I am thankful to be a survivor. "SAY SEPSIS. SAVE LIVES."
August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Sepsis Alliance is definitely a great resource. I came across this organization after my husband passed away from sepsis on 12/21/2013, caused by the common flu. He was 3 days from his 38th birthday. I had no idea what sepsis was before then. Sepsis alliance does a great job with raising awareness through various methods of information and resources. I find that the printable "Spot Sepsis" cards they have on their site, is one of the many ways they help save lives.

I thank sepsis alliance for creating awareness and wish them all the best in their endeavors!

Yadira T. New York

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

The Sepsis Alliance website has been an excellent source of information for me and my family. I found the Sepsis Alliance website in February when my dad was first diagnosed with sepsis. The website was incredibly informative and gave me a lot of information about sepsis. The website also helped me formulate questions to ask my dad's medical team. It is helpful to know that there is a larger community working to educate the public regarding the warning signs of sepsis. Until my dad's diagnosis with it, I had never heard of sepsis. Unfortunately it was sepsis that was the cause of my dad's death in March. I still remember reading his death certificate: "sepsis, cause unknown" and feeling shocked. Watching the avalanche of sepsis take over a loved one's body is devastating. I appreciate the work that Sepsis Alliance had done and continues to do to create awareness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow a place in the tribute and survivor stories for people to leave a comment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Sepsis alliance provided information for me in multiple times of uncertainty. The stories whether for a tribute or survivor allowed me to feel less alone in my sickness. Additionally being able to understand that after-effects I was experiencing weren't terribly out-of-the-ordinary was a relief. I appreciate sepsis alliance and their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see more research on this often fatal illness

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Two years ago I didn't know what Septic Shock was and clearly see that I was lucky with many different illnesses due to ignoring chronic symptoms. Thanks to Sepsis Alliance, their informative, educational and caring outreach is reaching their number one goal, saving lives.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers