Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I have been caring for patients with sepsis for 15 years. Too often over those years, I have to tell families their loved one is dying of something of which they've never heard. So many lives would be saved with increased awareness driving sepsis to be treated as a medical emergency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the funding base so more programs can occur

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to Sepsis Alliance for several years, ever since I learned about the mission of this nonprofit: to educate medical professionals and the public about sepsis, its prevention and treatment, and to support the victims of sepsis and their families. Sepsis is a major cause of death in this country, and, with some education about treatment, is preventable. This nonprofit runs on the passion to save lives. Their budget is minimal, and the funds raised are used entirely to serve their cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sepsis Alliance requires significantly more funding to actualize its goals: national awareness and engagement of the medical community and legal system. Increased funding by foundations, grants, and the NIH is necessary to provide widespread education and institutionalize immediate recognition and treatment of sepsis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

GIn Feb. 2013 I had went to the doctor I found out I was having a boy! The baby and myself was both fine on Feb 7, 2013... I was fine on Feb 8 I went to sleep around 11:45pm and woke my mother up aroun 2 am feeling awful. I thought it was the flu... I had everything but the flu I lost my son my organs. was shutting down I. Was in labor, and had sepsis and going into septic shock. I nor my family knew anything about it... but thanks to the sepsis alliance we are able to find out so.much information and help spread awareness through the help of them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people or research done but its not really the organizations fault.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I developed a meningococcal infection in July 2011 that triggered septic shock, and nearly killed me. Fortunately, I recovered well. In March 2012, a friend sent me a link to the "Sepsis: Emergency" video produced by Sepsis Alliance (SA), and so I contact the organization to see how I could become involved. Within hours of my writing to them, I received a response from the founder, who was at that moment in Europe at a conference, and he welcomed my participation. Through Sepsis Alliance, I found a vehicle through which I could share my story and help spread the word which begins with: "Suspect Sepsis. Save Lives." I've since shared my story on the SA and other websites, made presentations to community and public health organizations, and participated in a national SA webinar. I plan to continue spreading awareness of sepsis for as long as I am able. SA has saved thousands of lives, and has the promise to save hundreds of thousands more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide SA with more funding so that they can spread awareness of this public health menace faster and farther.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2013. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medical emergency. With the alarming number of medical emergencies each year globally, healthcare policy reform, rising costs and limited understand of sepsis, being able to support and drive the advancement of Sepsis Alliance’s mission is essential to improving outcomes - Awareness is integral to defeating this disease.

-Sean Cuttler

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 2, 2012

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2009. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medica... more

October 30, 2013

Sepsis Aliance serves a mission and role no other not-for-profit provides - to give a voice to those affected by sepsis. We remain a largely volunteer organization with passionate people who know what is at stake.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its funding so many of the projects in the "parking lot" can be actualized.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I got involved with Sepsis Alliance in 2009. Sepsis Alliance lives by its mission to raise awareness of sepsis by educating patients, families, and healthcare professionals to treat sepsis as a medical emergency. Sepsis affects 1 of every 187 Americans every year and kills more than breast, lung and prostrate cancer combined. At least half of these deaths are due to lack of applying readily available therapies (antibiotics and fluids) and treating sepsis as a medical emergency. The natural history of sepsis can be changed in the next five years with therapies we currently have. Awareness is integral to defeating this disease.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This nonprofit organization brings awareness and education about Sepsis... which sad to say most people still to this day have never heard of... we lose more patients to sepsis now then we do certain cancers... and with increased awareness and education we could save so many lifes and even cut health care cost... but it is not easy to be heard.. i have tried to get grants to educate the hospitals i work with... and i have not recieved any support... i went to my 1st Sepsis Heroes award event in New York... and was overwhelmed with what this organization has done already... and i hope to become a volunteer and i help spread the word about sepsis, so hopefully soon it will be as well known as stroke and heart attacks are to the public..

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with Sepsis Alliance for two years, donating and attending their Sepsis Heroes awards event each autumn. During that period through the efforts of SA and collaborating organizations public awareness of sepsis has increased significantly and lives have been saved. In addition to educating the public and medical community about the symptoms, timeline, and treatment for sepsis, SA provides much-needed support for sepsis victims and their families. SA is directed by a small group of incredibly caring, committed volunteers who give generously of their time, talents, and expertise because they believe so strongly in the importance of their mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

endow them with more money so that they would have the resources to educate a wider audience, including more areas of government and the medical community, and increase support opportunities for sepsis victims and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This organization brings awareness and education about the dangers of sepsis. The personal stories bring healing and education for many people. Losing a friend to sepsis was unnecessary and this needs to be prevented! Education and awareness about sepsis is imperative to save lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Sepsis Alliance is a very important organization committed to spreading awareness about sepsis. My father died last year due to septic shock. The cause has remained unknown. I had never heard of sepsis or septic shock until the drs at the hospital told us about it. Had we been educated about sepsis, we would have known what was happening to him and taken him to the hospital sooner. Sepsis Alliance is committed to making sure everyone is aware of this deadly condition, its symptoms and causes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers