Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.625
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International India has transformed lives of many deaf blind and blind with additional disabilities in India and their expertise has benefited neighbouring countries too like Bangladesh and even now Malaysia. They have made the difference and created great awareness on the abilities of deaf blind and blind with additional disabilities. They have a wonderful dedicated team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have Sense India to be a Regional Player sharing their expertise in developing people with Multi sensory Impairement

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fortunate to "know' Sense International in some depth, as I evaluated a number of their programmes . It is a highly professional organization, working tirelessly for the rights of deafblind children and adults, and their families. They are pioneers in India in this field but what makes them unique is that they continue to work with the same zeal, honesty and dedication as when they started.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think changes are needed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International is working with people who have a dual disability and hence are not seen or heard. It has spearheaded the movement of initiating professionalservices for this group in india and reaching out to thousands of deafblind persons in remote areas. They have pioneered services, created a cadre of professionals and helped several outstanding deafblind persons to be self advocaters and prove their abilities through demonstration. The Organization has young team who is committed, creative and dynamic. I have seen the lives of several young people who are deafblind transformed by the services provided by Sense...these people are seen and heard...thanks to Sense.

Nandini Rawal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase the team, increase coverage and help to make programmes sustainable. I would lobby for special livelihood opportunities for persons with deafblindness

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I did some voluntary work with Sense India back in 1998 and have been a keen follower of its progress since. What struck me then and continues to strike me now is the incredible impact this organisation has across India. Its staff are tremendously committed to changing the lives of deafblind people and educating the people around them. This organisation is well worth supporting. Supporters can be assured that every penny/rupee/cent will have maximised impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International (India) is one organization who not just commits but delivers in every possible way, the way they work toward betterment of future of Deaf-Blind people of India is commendable. I feel really Proud that for these organization i got to "Ran in Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon 2013 "one of prestige marathon & i feel really nice that i ran for them , in someway i was able to contribute my bit towards the awareness. "Deaf-blindness" is a very unique disability & i am really amazed to see with what a great passion & love Sense International India is working so hard for Deaf-Blind people.

I want tell to every one reading this, not just to read & say `wow' `great work' `kuddos' ... but 1 must understand Our 1 Step of Support to this organization is 1 step towards 1 Life .... Support as much as u can .. all we can do is SPREAD THE WORD AROUND .... The JOY Would be spread Automatically ...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International (india) is an organization that is doing unbelievable work bringing light & sound to the deaf-blind people of India. The team at Sense International (India) works selflessly to bring cheer and dignity to these physically challenged individuals. Under the leadership of Akhil Paul, I have seen the organization grow to train & serve this lesser known affliction of DEAF + BLINDNESS. I support & request others to assist Sense International (India) in any way possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try and get them financial support to build their own work place to be more effective in their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense India supports a unique disability “Deafblindness” working exclusively to meet the needs of deafblind people in India. The organization has been doing a great work and is improving the quality of life and condition of identified deafblind people across the country. One of the most noble act of humanity that one can do is to achieve their purpose of existence and I started with this journey when I got in touch with the team of SENSE India. Little did I know about the intensity of work done by the team which brought almost a paradigm shift in my outlook towards life and people. I thank Sense India for introducing me to this noble work and giving me an opportunity through events, donations and many other activities to do my bit and make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International India works for persons with deafblindness across the country under the great leadership of Mr.Akhil Paul. Not many people know about this disability and the implications it brings along with it in one's life. It has to be recognized as a separate disability by PWD Act which is possible only because of the efforts put by Sense International India. There is a dedicated, selfless, passionate team of workers who are doing a remarkable work in creating the awareness, developing resources, doing advocacy at local and national level for the rehabilitation of persons with deafblindness.
They are making an impact both at the micro and macro level. I wish to congratulate Mr. Akhil Paul and his team for their work and wish them success in all their endeavours to make more and more positive difference in the lives of persons with deafblindness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense India is run by a great team and addressing a very important and unique cause that requires much care and patience - working with deafblindness. I have met with them and are confident that they will make the difference they seek to create with deafblindness in India and across South Asia.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International India is doing yeomen service for persons with deafblindness -a low incidence dual sensory impairment in the length and breadth of our country through its dedicated team led by none other than Mr.Akhil Paul. A person with deafblindness is often mislabelled as intellectually challenged as he/she may have certain so called "behaviours". Sense International India has shown us that with proper communication,training and exposure to the real world these persons can come in to the mainstream.The work they are doing is commendable and the services that they are supporting are growing in leaps and bounds.With their advocacy,deafblindness will soon be a separate disability in the PWD Act. As a person working with childrena nd young adults with deafblindness ,I have always sought the guidance from the Sense Team and they have been ready to help me.As a trainer of young people to become teachers of children with deafblindness,I have received a lot of support and encouragement from this organization.My hearty congratulation to Sense International India for all their efforts to brighten the lives of persons with deafblindness,their families and the teachers who work for them.May the Almighty bless the team and the team leader and guide them in His path.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers