Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.613645
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

In my position of treasure of Deafblind International I had the possibility to have intensive contact with my colleagues of Sense International India over many years. Last year (November 2012) I had the oppertunity to visit different of there projects in different places in India by myself and to write a report about my visit. This report is published in the magazine of Deafblind International (number 51, July 2013). The strategy of Sense India to focuson partnerships to develop services for deafblind individuals is with any doubt very succesful. Very, very few organisatioans I know worldwide are able to work so cost effective as Sense India is managing to do. Very dedicated and skilled colleagues managed to reach more than 50.000 deafblind individuals in 15 year and as I have seen by myself to really change their lives. I can only express my desire that they will be able to reach many more of the deafblind individuals still waiting for any support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In nearby future I should try to figure out the possibilities of using it-solutios (distance learning) to support stafftraining.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I worked with Sense international (India) for more than two years and I must say that i have witnessed positive changes coming in lives of individuals and their families, while being a part of its program. Apart from this, I also experienced tremendous growth in my knowledge about deaf blind people. They make sure that each employee understand about this condition, so that they can bring out the best in whatever they do, be it designing a program or training parents or special educators. This makes them the one of the most credible organization that delivers what they intend to. Regular trainings and other educational interventions of their staff, consultants and partner organizations is their key to remain connected and updated about the new researches of the field. Being the only national level organization working on and for this issue, with commendable dedication and enthusiasm, Sense International is surely a bona fide pioneer of its field.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Sense International is a great team doing some amazing work in an area that most people know or understand little about. I have been fortunate in having come in touch with team members like Akhil Paul and Zamir Dhale and feel humbled by the experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Sense International has been really making a great move towards uplifting the deaf-blind children. They have transformed the lives of people across India and helped them feel special irrespective of their disabilities. The young & motivating team of Sense International has been taking various initiatives to promote awareness in people to come forward and extend a helping hand for these children. I really feel honored that I got an opportunity to do something for the wellness of society and thanks to Sense International India, who gave me this opportunity. I wish the entire team All The Best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International India has transformed lives of many deaf blind and blind with additional disabilities in India and their expertise has benefited neighbouring countries too like Bangladesh and even now Malaysia. They have made the difference and created great awareness on the abilities of deaf blind and blind with additional disabilities. They have a wonderful dedicated team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have Sense India to be a Regional Player sharing their expertise in developing people with Multi sensory Impairement

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fortunate to "know' Sense International in some depth, as I evaluated a number of their programmes . It is a highly professional organization, working tirelessly for the rights of deafblind children and adults, and their families. They are pioneers in India in this field but what makes them unique is that they continue to work with the same zeal, honesty and dedication as when they started.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think changes are needed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International is working with people who have a dual disability and hence are not seen or heard. It has spearheaded the movement of initiating professionalservices for this group in india and reaching out to thousands of deafblind persons in remote areas. They have pioneered services, created a cadre of professionals and helped several outstanding deafblind persons to be self advocaters and prove their abilities through demonstration. The Organization has young team who is committed, creative and dynamic. I have seen the lives of several young people who are deafblind transformed by the services provided by Sense...these people are seen and heard...thanks to Sense.

Nandini Rawal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would increase the team, increase coverage and help to make programmes sustainable. I would lobby for special livelihood opportunities for persons with deafblindness

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I did some voluntary work with Sense India back in 1998 and have been a keen follower of its progress since. What struck me then and continues to strike me now is the incredible impact this organisation has across India. Its staff are tremendously committed to changing the lives of deafblind people and educating the people around them. This organisation is well worth supporting. Supporters can be assured that every penny/rupee/cent will have maximised impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International (India) is one organization who not just commits but delivers in every possible way, the way they work toward betterment of future of Deaf-Blind people of India is commendable. I feel really Proud that for these organization i got to "Ran in Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon 2013 "one of prestige marathon & i feel really nice that i ran for them , in someway i was able to contribute my bit towards the awareness. "Deaf-blindness" is a very unique disability & i am really amazed to see with what a great passion & love Sense International India is working so hard for Deaf-Blind people.

I want tell to every one reading this, not just to read & say `wow' `great work' `kuddos' ... but 1 must understand Our 1 Step of Support to this organization is 1 step towards 1 Life .... Support as much as u can .. all we can do is SPREAD THE WORD AROUND .... The JOY Would be spread Automatically ...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International (india) is an organization that is doing unbelievable work bringing light & sound to the deaf-blind people of India. The team at Sense International (India) works selflessly to bring cheer and dignity to these physically challenged individuals. Under the leadership of Akhil Paul, I have seen the organization grow to train & serve this lesser known affliction of DEAF + BLINDNESS. I support & request others to assist Sense International (India) in any way possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try and get them financial support to build their own work place to be more effective in their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers