Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.660715
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

When I first came to know about Sense India, I was amazed to realize it worked specially for deafblind. What struck me most was the fact that rather than treating deafblindness as a disability, Sense India strives to empower those affected through training and development on one to one basis. I came to know that some of their on-field Educators are also people who overcame their disabilities and and are a strong source of motivation for those being trained. Right from the Leader to the most junior, everyone in the Sense India team shares the same passion for empowering the deafblind. The empathy is visible and the enthusiasm they arouse is infectious. I appreciate the work you guys at Sense India are doing to strengthen and inspire our special brothers and sisters in the society, not only challenging them to rise up over their challenges but also guiding them through those. Hats off to your efforts and wish you all the best in your endeavours.

With my best regards,

Shiju Sam,
Institute for Plasma Research,
Dept. of Atomic Energy,
Gandhinagar, Gujarat.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Who says Sense India is a non-profit !!
1000rs Donated to Sense International India is like donating 2000rs. Their hard work really shows when you see them training the deaf blind people. Not only do they take care of these challenged people but help them take care of themselves. !!!
Sense
International India has definitely got a lot in them to get noticed and I see tonnes of profit for the deafblind people.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Sense India is doing a wonderful work in the field of deafblindness. Transforming the lives of 65,800 children and adults with deafblindness is quite an achievement! I fully support the cause and Sense India and would like to congratulate the team and all those associated with it. Best wishes for all your future endeavors.
September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Thank you for being there as part of society and helping challenged people responsibly with great respect towards them.
September 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with Sense International India a number of times over the last eighteen years. I have always been impressed by, and respectful of, the work that the organisation undertakes in supporting and improving the lives of deafblind people in India.
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

This the organization which support very much to their partner organization to work with the children with Deafblindness. It tries their best to train the professionals and support to give 100% to the children.
August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Sense International has been doing a wonderful work in helping people with disabilities. Be it working at the field level ot advocacy and lobbying. All the staff has been very approachable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Sense India is transparent and known for its accountability. As a member of the Board, I get notice for the Board meeting well in advance with agenda. All meeting are conducted in a very professional manner completely in conformity with the procedure laid under the Societies Registration Act. The selection of the Members of the Board is done a in a very democratic and professional manner. The organization is achieving 100 per cent statutory compliance in every respect. The organization is adhering to all the provision of Income Tax Act, Provident Fund Act, Gratuity Act, Indian Societies Registration Act and other relevant Act. For me, it is matter of honour to be first Chairman of the Board and now member of the Board.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make to more visible, seek support of Government under all the Schemes of the Department of Disability Affairs, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India. Motivate partner organizations to do advocacy for protecting rights of people with deafblindness. Seek participation of generic developmental organizations to ensure inclusive development of children with deafblindness

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was responsible for the creation of Sense International India. As Chief Executive of Sense in the UK, I established Sense International in 1996 and decided that our first programme would be in India, since I knew Beroz Vacha of Helen keller Institute and the staff at the Blind People's Association. I knew how successful our first programme would be in India, so it was a no-brainer to choose your country. And the work of Akhil and his team have surpassed all my expectations. Some years ago, they had established services with partners in 24 Indian states and it may have surpassed that already.

The work of SII has been one of enormous industry and devoted energy. I cannot commend their efforts highly enough.

Rod Clark
Former Chief Executive
Sense, The National Deafblind and Rubella Association
Shrewsbury, UK

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

It takes a while for all fortunate people like us to absorb and bring to consciousness the meaning of deaf-blindness as disability. We rarely understand, how to communicate with these people, let alon... more

August 8, 2014

Yet another excellent year for Sense International. It continuous to surprise me with the new initiatives. I have recently learned about the Prestigious Award being confirmed on the Organisation. Great work by team, keep it up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It takes a while for all fortunate people like us to absorb and bring to consciousness the meaning of deaf-blindness as disability. We rarely understand, how to communicate with these people, let alone think about how do they cope with daily living.

Sense International precisely does
that; it act as a bridge between a deaf-blind person and the real world, by empowering them with not only basic motor skills but by making them self sufficient to live a meaningful life. By advocacy and networking, they make sure that deaf-blind people get equal status in the society.

For this act of kindness alone, i always admire the Team Sense International. Untiring efforts put in by every one from Governing Council to Lowest level employee makes it a unique organisation.

They are driven by passion and work with moral code of conduct and subject them selves to the highest standard of ethics.

I wish them all the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers