Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County for over 4 years now assisting them with some of their legal needs. I can't imagine any organization in this field working harder on behalf of their clients. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody who is looking for assistance in this area, and in fact, have recommended them many times. The people that work at the Senior Council are extremely knowledgeable, not to mention friendly, supportive, caring and a lot of fun to work with. No matter the situation, it always brightened my day when Christi B. or Sue would call or stop by the office. I'm sure they have brightened many others' days as well just by doing what they do and being who they are.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Sr. Council for over 30 years working as an attorney in their guardianship and conservatorship program. The Sr. Council staff has a unique talent and interest in working with the seniors in the community, protecting their interests and advocating for the best interests of their clients. There really is not another organization in the state that attains the level of professionalism and excellence that the Sr. Council strives and maintains. There is no question but that this organization is a great benefit to and for the community. Their advocacy and protection of seniors interests is outstanding. To the Sr. Council, their task is to assist and protect seniors to the best of their ability and, unfortunately, with available resources that are always limited. Can't say enough about the dedication of the staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

i have worked in social services for 25+ years & have been fortunate enough to have had the help & guidance from cristie, louise & their staff on some very challenging clients. they both bring compassion & common sense to some very complicated mediation issues.
the need for their services
continues to grow, while funding continues to decline. on behalf of the many clients past & present, i am thankful for their continuing service & support.
peace, neil maloney
social services
greenridge estates assisted living

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase funding to allow for more staff

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

A small non profit that has continued, year after year, to provide quality services for people in need. I was involved in the creation of their Guardian/Conservator program which continues to provide critical assistance for a very vulnerable population.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas Co. is one of the few non-profit organizations in the Portland metro area serving vulnerable elderly people who have no one else to turn to for help and assistance. Many of their clients either have no families or their families don't get along enough to care for the older family member. A significant number of also victims of elder financial abuse from a family or community member. Director Christi Bird and her wonderful staff are amazing at working directly with their clients in guardianship, conservatorship and money management matters, utilizing other community resources whenever possible.

I am an owner of a private fiduciary company who often refers clients to Senior Citizen Council of Clackamas Co. I have financially supported Christi and her team for years and feel the money I give to their organization really does make a difference to a vulnerable portion of our population that often gets overlooked by our society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Senior citizens council is amazing. They not only are making a difference in the lives of those most vulnerable and in need, but do so with compassion and commitment . Without the dedicated staff under the able direction of Christi Bird, many folks would be suffering, struggling to maintain themselves not only physically but also mentally. They make a true difference in the lives of those they touch.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

The Senior Citizen's Council of Clackamas County is a wonderful community partner. Our agency has worked collaboratively on behalf of a number of individuals with great success. The board, director and staff are knowledgeable and united in their mission. They are a pleasure to work with and a tremendous asset to the citizens of Clackamas County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to expand the great work they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In Clackamas county, Oregon, the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County has a solid reputation for being the non-profit to turn to when a vulnerable senior needs support services (such as help in making out checks to pay bills and balancing a checkbook) in order to continue living independently. The Council has also been willing to serve as a court-appointed guardian or conservator in situations when a senior needs such a fiduciary but has no suitable and willing family member to take on the role. The Council is staffed with a handful of dedicated, compassionate people who work hard to match their clients with the services they need. They believe strongly in treating their clients with respect and providing assistance in a manner that preserves their dignity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 31, 2012

One of the mental health clients who lives in my Adult Care facility has guardianship through the Senior Citizens' Council. I have been greatly impressed with the kindness, patience, courtesy and prof... more

October 30, 2013

I have worked with the staff at the Clackamas County Senior Citizens Council for nearly 5 years (One of their clients lives in my Adult Care facility). They have been outstanding to work with! Christina, Louise, and Franki are patient, compassionate,caring and easily accessible when I need to reach them. We have a great team relationship, and I look forward to many more years of working in partnership. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services. I cannot thank them enough! Tim Moore

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012

One of the mental health clients who lives in my Adult Care facility has guardianship through the Senior Citizens' Council. I have been greatly impressed with the kindness, patience, courtesy and professionalism that Christina, Louise, and Franki have shown (both to my client, and to my ACH staff)! They are available (even on weekends), and prompt in their response to requests' for information, as well as call-backs. Each month, Franki meets with my client, and she is always interested in his progress. I have spoken with Christina and Louise also, asking for advice; they have been very helpful to me! It is my sincere hope that we will continue to maintain our excellent working relationship in the years to come! I hope that we may receive further clients through Senior Citizen's Council! In short, they are fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about them! Please keep them in mind as they are outstanding! Thank You! Tim Moore (Basil ACH LLC in Tigard)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

Absolutely a wonderful program with people who are dedicated to assisting the Seniors of our community. There is not another program in Oregon that even comes close to advocating for and assisting Seniors. Without this program, many Seniors and Senior's families would be left to fend for themselves. An OUTSTANDING program run by OUTSTANDING people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers