Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I did not know that an organization like the Senior Citizens Council existed when we started helping out a disabled neighbor who was in need of some very basic services at the time. When we were approached by Sue, we discovered that they were truly there to provide all the support and active service we could have asked for. Our neighbor is in much better condition, physically, financially, and emotionally than he was before their involvement. They have also been quick to respond to other referrals we have sent their way.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I was unaware of the SCC of CC when we reached out to a disabled neighbor who had been abandoned by what remaining family he had left for economic reasons. I was very defensive of our involvement with our neighbor when we were first approached by the SCC. Prior to the council's involvement, I was told our friend would have to hit bottom to receive proper care. When we received our first call from the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County, I was dumbfounded! I thought that such a group was only a fantasy. They asked us to continue our support of our neighbor but, with their assistance and guidance.
I cannot imagine the stress that this council goes though each and every day. The care and compassion that's administered to their clients along with finding the funding to continue another day gives a window of hope for the future of our society.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I became acquainted with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County a year ago when my sister became one of thier clients. Due to a series of unfortunate events I needed to ask them if they would become my sister's guardian, which they agreed to. This orgainzation was truly my sister's only option. As devasting as it was for me to have things unfold the way they did,
the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County has been a blessing in disguise
for my sister and myself. I consider them to be our family.
They always take time out of their day to listen, problem solve when needed, and find a solution.
Since I am not a wealthy person I can only pay it forward in my words and actions.
I will always be grateful to your staff for the invaluable service you provide my sister.
Best Always, Jennifer Lukowicz

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Senior Citizens Council has served vulnerable adults in Clackamas County for years. As a medical social worker at a local hospital, I have seen first hand how they have helped many of our patients who were being abused or neglected. Senior Citizens Council staff visit residents of Clackamas County in their homes really getting to know each individual situation so they understand all of the circumstances in order to provide compassionate and ethical care. Their primary goal is to help each person they serve be as independent as possible and still be safe and protected from those who may take advantage of them. Senior Council is the only organization providing conservatorship and guardianship services at reasonable cost in Clackamas County. They are a wonderful group committed to service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2011

more

August 1, 2011

The Senior Council helps to protect people who are most vulnerable generally because of their age. I’ve been involved in a number of cases where neglect and or abuse was involved before our intervention. Was most satisfying to be part of the solution. The organization is clearly run in a fiscally sound manner.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've given the Senior Council my professional services so I've seen their work "up close".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to replicate their service so that it would be available to more seniors in our area.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers