Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.979595
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas Co. is one of the few non-profit organizations in the Portland metro area serving vulnerable elderly people who have no one else to turn to for help and assistance. Many of their clients either have no families or their families don't get along enough to care for the older family member. A significant number of also victims of elder financial abuse from a family or community member. Director Christi Bird and her wonderful staff are amazing at working directly with their clients in guardianship, conservatorship and money management matters, utilizing other community resources whenever possible.

I am an owner of a private fiduciary company who often refers clients to Senior Citizen Council of Clackamas Co. I have financially supported Christi and her team for years and feel the money I give to their organization really does make a difference to a vulnerable portion of our population that often gets overlooked by our society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County makes a difference in peoples lives. The staff are very caring and compassionate and work hard to improve their clients lives. They work to ensure that our most vulnerable citizens are safe and well cared for. As a student in the Human Services field, I have see first hand the growing need for this type of agency in our community, and the wonderful work the Seniors Council does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to ensure more permanent funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Senior citizens council is amazing. They not only are making a difference in the lives of those most vulnerable and in need, but do so with compassion and commitment . Without the dedicated staff under the able direction of Christi Bird, many folks would be suffering, struggling to maintain themselves not only physically but also mentally. They make a true difference in the lives of those they touch.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

The Senior Citizen's Council of Clackamas County is a wonderful community partner. Our agency has worked collaboratively on behalf of a number of individuals with great success. The board, director and staff are knowledgeable and united in their mission. They are a pleasure to work with and a tremendous asset to the citizens of Clackamas County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to expand the great work they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County is a wonderful program who assists the most vulnerable people in our community. Christi and Louise are very knowledgable about the process and always willing to consult with any questions from community or families. Their approach is always with kindness and advocacy for the person they are representing. The community of Clackamas County is very fortunate to have such an amazing program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them have more money/funds/employees to be able to serve more people in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In Clackamas county, Oregon, the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County has a solid reputation for being the non-profit to turn to when a vulnerable senior needs support services (such as help in making out checks to pay bills and balancing a checkbook) in order to continue living independently. The Council has also been willing to serve as a court-appointed guardian or conservator in situations when a senior needs such a fiduciary but has no suitable and willing family member to take on the role. The Council is staffed with a handful of dedicated, compassionate people who work hard to match their clients with the services they need. They believe strongly in treating their clients with respect and providing assistance in a manner that preserves their dignity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

Absolutely a wonderful program with people who are dedicated to assisting the Seniors of our community. There is not another program in Oregon that even comes close to advocating for and assisting Seniors. Without this program, many Seniors and Senior's families would be left to fend for themselves. An OUTSTANDING program run by OUTSTANDING people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I've been on the board of directors for nearly ten years. This non-profit represents the finest in not for profit organizations. We have a small staff that does an enormous amount of work to provide services for the vulnerable population in Clackamas County. I'm proud to be associated with group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

As a senior services case manager, I rely on Senior Council to provide guardianship, conservatorship, and guardianship diversion services to my very vulnerable clients. I appreciate each employees' total dedication to their work. This agency is one of action. The staff attempts to act preemptively rather than wait for a crisis to happen, although crisis often occur. That is the nature of the population that Senior Council serves. I am thankful for all the help and input I receive from the Senior Council staff. Keep doing what you're doing!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

I would definitely recommend this organization to a friend or any person in need of assistance.As a care provider i met and worked with the ladies from ''Senior Citizens Council'' very often in the last over 3 years and i am very pleased to keep working with them.I would like to send many thanks to people who sponsor and support this organization. Zena Bolohan owner-operator at Zena's Adult Care Home

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers