Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County (SCC) for the past several years. As an attorney with Oregon Elder Law, my experience with SCC has come from both sides - I have referred clients and families to SCC for services and have also represented SCC in their guardianship and conservatorship program. SCC staff is professional in working with clients and colleagues, and very compassionate about protecting vulnerable seniors in our community. For seniors who do not have family or friends who can step in and help, SCC provides a valuable service in directing the senior’s medical care and managing the senior's finances. SCC is a tremendous resource for Clackamas County. SCC provides comprehensive services to ensure seniors are safe and maintain as high a level of independence as possible. SCC is a joy to work with and I appreciate the compassion they bring to their jobs and the services they provide to our community.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I have had the pleasure of working with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County for over 4 years now assisting them with some of their legal needs. I can't imagine any organization in this field working harder on behalf of their clients. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody who is looking for assistance in this area, and in fact, have recommended them many times. The people that work at the Senior Council are extremely knowledgeable, not to mention friendly, supportive, caring and a lot of fun to work with. No matter the situation, it always brightened my day when Christi B. or Sue would call or stop by the office. I'm sure they have brightened many others' days as well just by doing what they do and being who they are.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I have been involved with the senior council for about the last
eight years. They have shown such compassion and support for
for their clients. They are truly a blessing in the lives of the people
who are referred to their agency..
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The Senior Citizens Council is a wonderful partner assisting the most needy clients within our community. I work within Social Services and have worked in partnership with the Senior Council as they assisted in the role of Guardianship/Rep Payee/etc for clients who have no other natural supports. Everyone I have worked with puts the client first and advocates as needed to ensure their needs are met. I have to admit it can be extremely challenging when having to network with other agencies (SSA/DHS/Etc) and I have observed professionalism from their end in supporting client needs along with the flexibility in meeting at short notice...much appreciated! Kudos to the wonderful work everyone does at the Senior Council!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Sr. Council for over 30 years working as an attorney in their guardianship and conservatorship program. The Sr. Council staff has a unique talent and interest in working with the seniors in the community, protecting their interests and advocating for the best interests of their clients. There really is not another organization in the state that attains the level of professionalism and excellence that the Sr. Council strives and maintains. There is no question but that this organization is a great benefit to and for the community. Their advocacy and protection of seniors interests is outstanding. To the Sr. Council, their task is to assist and protect seniors to the best of their ability and, unfortunately, with available resources that are always limited. Can't say enough about the dedication of the staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I became acquainted with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County a year ago when my sister became one of thier clients. Due to a series of unfortunate events I needed to ask them if they would become my sister's guardian, which they agreed to. This orgainzation was truly my sister's only option. As devasting as it was for me to have things unfold the way they did,
the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County has been a blessing in disguise
for my sister and myself. I consider them to be our family.
They always take time out of their day to listen, problem solve when needed, and find a solution.
Since I am not a wealthy person I can only pay it forward in my words and actions.
I will always be grateful to your staff for the invaluable service you provide my sister.
Best Always, Jennifer Lukowicz

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

i have worked in social services for 25+ years & have been fortunate enough to have had the help & guidance from cristie, louise & their staff on some very challenging clients. they both bring compassion & common sense to some very complicated mediation issues.
the need for their services
continues to grow, while funding continues to decline. on behalf of the many clients past & present, i am thankful for their continuing service & support.
peace, neil maloney
social services
greenridge estates assisted living

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase funding to allow for more staff

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first became familiar with Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County when, caregivers financially and emotionally abused my vulnerable 97- year -old Great Aunt. Our Family is extremely grateful to SCCCC for providing a secure framework to protect my Great Aunt from further abuse. I joined the SCCCC board because of my concern for other vulnerable individuals and to support the honorable service SCCCC provides for what I now know is a vast problem in our country today! Without the SCCCC program, many seniors would have no protection from financial abuse and neglect. Donors need to be informed of the important work SCCCC provides for our community and donate with confidence to this great non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to provide more resources as SCCCC program works with extremely tight budgets but continues to find a way to service all who need help!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County is an invaluable resource for the seniors of Clackamas County and their family members. They provide a whole array of services to seniors, but one area of service that's particularly impressive to our firm (Oregon Elder Law) is their fiduciary services. SCC frequently steps up to serve as guardian, conservator, or trustee for seniors who have no suitable family members or friends to take on these roles. Serving in these fiduciary roles is hard work, and SCC performs the work efficiently and with compassion. SCC has a small staff and a small budget, yet they serve a large number of seniors and deliver an impressive amount of services. We at Oregon Elder Law truly admire SCC and wish that all Oregon counties had the benefit of an organization like them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with a larger budget.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This organization has been pivotal in helping the disabled and seniors in Clackamas county. I first worked with this group when sharing clients, I as a Hospice social worker, Christie as the guardian. I have never witnessed someone Advocate so completely. The person we worked with had family that was financially taking advantage of her. She was protected from this and secure with the support of Christie. This has been true during the entire 15 years I have worked with the Senior Citizen Council.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the amount of workers under Christie Bird so they would learn to work with her high standards.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers