Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

The Senior Citizens Council is a wonderful partner assisting the most needy clients within our community. I work within Social Services and have worked in partnership with the Senior Council as they assisted in the role of Guardianship/Rep Payee/etc for clients who have no other natural supports. Everyone I have worked with puts the client first and advocates as needed to ensure their needs are met. I have to admit it can be extremely challenging when having to network with other agencies (SSA/DHS/Etc) and I have observed professionalism from their end in supporting client needs along with the flexibility in meeting at short notice...much appreciated! Kudos to the wonderful work everyone does at the Senior Council!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I have been involved with the Sr. Council for over 30 years working as an attorney in their guardianship and conservatorship program. The Sr. Council staff has a unique talent and interest in working with the seniors in the community, protecting their interests and advocating for the best interests of their clients. There really is not another organization in the state that attains the level of professionalism and excellence that the Sr. Council strives and maintains. There is no question but that this organization is a great benefit to and for the community. Their advocacy and protection of seniors interests is outstanding. To the Sr. Council, their task is to assist and protect seniors to the best of their ability and, unfortunately, with available resources that are always limited. Can't say enough about the dedication of the staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I became acquainted with the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County a year ago when my sister became one of thier clients. Due to a series of unfortunate events I needed to ask them if they would become my sister's guardian, which they agreed to. This orgainzation was truly my sister's only option. As devasting as it was for me to have things unfold the way they did,
the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County has been a blessing in disguise
for my sister and myself. I consider them to be our family.
They always take time out of their day to listen, problem solve when needed, and find a solution.
Since I am not a wealthy person I can only pay it forward in my words and actions.
I will always be grateful to your staff for the invaluable service you provide my sister.
Best Always, Jennifer Lukowicz

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

i have worked in social services for 25+ years & have been fortunate enough to have had the help & guidance from cristie, louise & their staff on some very challenging clients. they both bring compassion & common sense to some very complicated mediation issues.
the need for their services
continues to grow, while funding continues to decline. on behalf of the many clients past & present, i am thankful for their continuing service & support.
peace, neil maloney
social services
greenridge estates assisted living

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase funding to allow for more staff

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first became familiar with Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County when, caregivers financially and emotionally abused my vulnerable 97- year -old Great Aunt. Our Family is extremely grateful to SCCCC for providing a secure framework to protect my Great Aunt from further abuse. I joined the SCCCC board because of my concern for other vulnerable individuals and to support the honorable service SCCCC provides for what I now know is a vast problem in our country today! Without the SCCCC program, many seniors would have no protection from financial abuse and neglect. Donors need to be informed of the important work SCCCC provides for our community and donate with confidence to this great non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to provide more resources as SCCCC program works with extremely tight budgets but continues to find a way to service all who need help!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County is an invaluable resource for the seniors of Clackamas County and their family members. They provide a whole array of services to seniors, but one area of service that's particularly impressive to our firm (Oregon Elder Law) is their fiduciary services. SCC frequently steps up to serve as guardian, conservator, or trustee for seniors who have no suitable family members or friends to take on these roles. Serving in these fiduciary roles is hard work, and SCC performs the work efficiently and with compassion. SCC has a small staff and a small budget, yet they serve a large number of seniors and deliver an impressive amount of services. We at Oregon Elder Law truly admire SCC and wish that all Oregon counties had the benefit of an organization like them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with a larger budget.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This organization has been pivotal in helping the disabled and seniors in Clackamas county. I first worked with this group when sharing clients, I as a Hospice social worker, Christie as the guardian. I have never witnessed someone Advocate so completely. The person we worked with had family that was financially taking advantage of her. She was protected from this and secure with the support of Christie. This has been true during the entire 15 years I have worked with the Senior Citizen Council.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the amount of workers under Christie Bird so they would learn to work with her high standards.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

A small non profit that has continued, year after year, to provide quality services for people in need. I was involved in the creation of their Guardian/Conservator program which continues to provide critical assistance for a very vulnerable population.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 31, 2012

One of the mental health clients who lives in my Adult Care facility has guardianship through the Senior Citizens' Council. I have been greatly impressed with the kindness, patience, courtesy and prof... more

October 30, 2013

I have worked with the staff at the Clackamas County Senior Citizens Council for nearly 5 years (One of their clients lives in my Adult Care facility). They have been outstanding to work with! Christina, Louise, and Franki are patient, compassionate,caring and easily accessible when I need to reach them. We have a great team relationship, and I look forward to many more years of working in partnership. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services. I cannot thank them enough! Tim Moore

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing that I can think of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012

One of the mental health clients who lives in my Adult Care facility has guardianship through the Senior Citizens' Council. I have been greatly impressed with the kindness, patience, courtesy and professionalism that Christina, Louise, and Franki have shown (both to my client, and to my ACH staff)! They are available (even on weekends), and prompt in their response to requests' for information, as well as call-backs. Each month, Franki meets with my client, and she is always interested in his progress. I have spoken with Christina and Louise also, asking for advice; they have been very helpful to me! It is my sincere hope that we will continue to maintain our excellent working relationship in the years to come! I hope that we may receive further clients through Senior Citizen's Council! In short, they are fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about them! Please keep them in mind as they are outstanding! Thank You! Tim Moore (Basil ACH LLC in Tigard)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The work of the Senior Citizens Council of Clackamas County is unmatched. The staff are dedicated to helping and protecting our at risk seniors. The Council is able to serve so many of our elders in helping them get the assistance they need and live safer lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Promote fundraising efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers