Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.826095
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I am a Director of Seneca Family of Agencies. In my volunteer work with children, I have always been driven by what Hubert Humphrey said was the moral test of society - how it treats those who are in the dawn of life, the children; those who are in the twilight of life, the elderly; and those who are in the shadows of life, the sick, the needy and the handicapped.

Seneca’s mission and passion is to advocate for children whose start in life has been challenged by abuse, neglect or a failure of societal safety nets set up to protect them. Seneca’s driving philosophy is to never give up on a child - we call it unconditional care. Meaning, we assume if a child is having difficulties, they have not failed, but system has failed them. Children falling between the cracks in social services or mental health systems is simply not acceptable. Period.

As a director, I cannot directly reach children in need through our programs – that is best left to the professionals. But I can support children by supporting our staff – I am so very proud of our mission, our leadership and our highly professional and dedicated associates. This is a first class organization doing extraordinary good work.

Stated simply - no child is going to suffer, at least not on Seneca’s watch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 10, 2014

I admire the work Seneca does. In Orange County, California, Seneca provides an array of programs for children and families with the goal of keeping families in tact when possible. When that isn't feasible, Seneca works to find other family members who can step in and help, foster families or adoptive parents - providing the child a "forever" family. Everything they do is child-centered.

The people who work at Seneca are kind, generous and giving individuals. I'm proud to be associated with such a fine group of professionals and the agency they represent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

I choose to volunteer my time to serve on the Leadership Board of Seneca because I believe in their mission and value the work that they do on behalf of at-risk children and families. The success stories are truly amazing and I find it so rewarding to hear how our organization changes so many lives. Seneca works with kids who are in the most desperate of situations and helps to integrate them into a safe, loving, permanent family. I am honored to play a part in supporting this important work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

Seneca Family of Agencies is, in my opinion, one of the top children’s charities of its kind. The array of high-quality services they provide for children and families is astounding and the staff members and leadership are most knowledgeable and passionate about their work. As a member of the Leadership Board I am able to see first-hand the impact Seneca has in the communities in which it serves. The success stories are truly amazing and I feel so honored to play a part in supporting this incredible work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

I am honored to serve on the Leadership Board for this most worthwhile organization. Seneca Family of Agencies is truly changing lives! Their programs are exceptional and their impact in meeting the needs of the communities in which they serve is great. I am pleased to play a role in supporting the important mission of helping at-risk children and their families find healing and hope for a brighter tomorrow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

As a board member for many years, I have seen the great impact Seneca Family of Agencies has in the communities in which it serves and the lives that have been transformed because of their good work. I am touched by every success story I hear and feel honored to play a role in supporting the mission of providing Unconditional Care to at-risk children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

Our family was provided with Wraparound Services through The Kinship Center in Tustin, California. Our adolescent son was struggling and displayed emotional and behavioral issues that we as a family could no longer manage on our own. The Wraparound group collaborated with our family to find successful and healthful solutions to support not only our son, but our entire family. We were treated with professionalism, dignity and kindness as they developed safety plans, coping mechanisms, boundary settings, parenting tools, and a variety of other essential mechanisms to assist our family. The meetings were well organized and scheduled to meet the needs of our family. The parent partner was always available to help us, and in several cases she talked us through some serious issues to help keep our son safe and alive. The administrator kept us abreast of resources and was invaluable in getting the tutoring needed to keep our son from failing out of school. The youth coach did his job and provided our son with an outlet he desperately needed. Words cannot express the gratitude we have for the Wraparound team and all what they delivered to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

I have served on Seneca's Orange County Leadership Board for the past two years. Previously, I served six years on the Governing Board of Canyon Acres, a wonderful child welfare organization which was merged into Seneca. The benefits to the families, that we serve in Orange County, as a result of this merger have been amazing. We have increased significantly the number of families that we are helping and the successes in every service offered have grown immensely. Seneca is a highly, professional, results oriented organization with a mission of never giving up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

I am pleased to serve on the Leadership Board for this exceptional organization. The unwavering commitment of staff and leadership to the mission of providing Unconditional Care to children and families in need is admirable and the impact in the communities in which they serve is astounding. Together, we are truly changing lives for the better!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 23, 2014

more

May 23, 2014

It is rare to find a service provider that is so intentional about truly becoming a part of the community they serve...that takes the time to learn and understand the community, acknowledging strengths while learning the needs and then strategically work with community members to address those needs, and build on the strengths. Such is the case with the Seneca All In! partnership. The team, truly believes in the vision of unconditional care and has perfectly complimented our schools' mission to provide unconditional education. The level of service and support that our students receive since the partnership far surpasses even our own expectations of what is possible. The name All In! could not be more appropriate. Truly all of the Seneca staff is personally INvested on the work, in the vision and mission, and ensuring that the students they seve succeed - academically, socio-emotionally, and behaviorally.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers