Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I have been working for this organization for a couple of years and I really feel working on their projects and seeing steady progress, improving the lives of many, helping volunteers to gain practical experience as a reall call.

SeRep is really an organization with a promising future to
help a wider community in a sustainable manner I wish to call on volunteers who wish to visit and work in SeReP projects to help and on the hand gain experience to do so without any doubt:

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Suggest that more community projects be conceived and continue lobbying for funding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

I work for Self reliance as a Technical adviser in areas of projects and grants. This is a great NGO with a great build-up. A lot of years in-putted to form a strong foundation on which all sorts of community interventions and development can be done. It is one of the NGOs if not the main, of which the people of Kumbo are proud of. They how ever are ripe for further advancement in TA as well as funding to implement great life changing programs and projects. Visit the site, contact the NGO and you will never regret the contact.
Thanks,
Ferdinant Sonyuy

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

When I first decided to become a volunteer I knew that finding the appropriate organisation would play a key role in my overall experience, because it had to be one that kept me happy for a whole year. I was extremely lucky to have found SEREP, in the charming town of Kumbo, with a group of people who received me as a member of their own family. I was made to feel completely at home.
Working for a small NGO has the advantage that it offers the opportunity to explore the many different aspects of its operation, gives you the freedom to act with few constraints, there is always lots to become involved with, and you get to see the result of your efforts first hand. SEREP truly makes a positive impact within the community. Its driving force is the Director: an honest, hard working, self motivated man who has forged his own path dedicated to genuinely serve his community, without monetary compensation. His legacy is evidenced by the way in which people stop on the street to greet him fondly and show their respect and appreciation for him. He's an inspiring character.
I've gained much more than I gave back. I'll remain committed to this cause, will maintain my ties with the NGO, and will continue helping with its projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I have know self relaince now for mover 10 years. i volunteered there when I was a university student doing field trips, learning about NGO management and development work. they had their vocational center which taught kids onhand training and i was happy such students after few years could get employed and they did well. also helping women with income generating activities, small business mgt trainings, marketing, and raising grants to build health centers and water schemes in different communities made me have much respect for mr Fred and his team. your support to this organisation will go a long way to help many lifes in Cameroon where they work. Louis

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

visiting different community projects assisted by self reliance promoters NGO and seeing the joy the villagers have because of these projects.

Ways to make it better...

if we had better working equipments and if their vocational center had their own classrooms, i beleive they would have been able to house more needy students.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 30, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I'll like to asked for your kind support. I worked with this NGO a couple of years ago. Back then I supported the group to conduct several rural micro projects, among them this project to construct a bigger school building for their Vocational School which is mostly educating girls from Kumbo and the surrounding areas. Since then I'm supporting them with fundraising for their school construction project in a rural neighbourhood in Cameroons North-West-Province. Feel free to get in touch with me for further questions about the group or/and their project.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their daily work within the Vocational School for Girls. I've also visited some of their former projects, i.e. a water supply project in Tatum, which is a little town near Kumbo where the NGO is based.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers