Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The Self Help Center is an ideal place for me to use a computer to job hunt.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more computers

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I joined the Self Help Center several years ago and I have never regretted it. I began as a consumer but quickly found myself volunteering as well. The programs and services they offer are second to none.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I could see would be the purchase of a large home to serve as the center, I believe home style atmosphere's are more therapeutic.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I would definitely recommend the Self Help Center to others who suffer from mental illness. I am someone who has multiple mental problems and, this place is very welcoming it provides a place to come to be social, safe, and to get support no matter what you are going through. There are also a lot of beneficial educational support classes to go to. I learned that I am not alone in this and that there is a road to recovery. The Self Help Center reaches out to staff, family members, members and nurses in the community to make mental illness more aware to the public. If your in the neighborhood stop by and visit us, we would love to meet you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Thanks to the Self-help-Center, I am able to job-hunt 5 times a week. I have gotten many interviews through this job hunting

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am a 60 year-old femail with ocd (hoarder) & major depression. This facility has given me so much help without condemnation. It is great island for rest in this world of survival. It provides hope, communication, & sustainance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

SInce attending the center my life has improved. I have a safe place to go, to be around others, not isolating myself and condition. I find the center a welcomming relief to everyday life, being surrounded with people just like me, so i don't have to explain why I am the way I am. We all relate on a common cause, to restore hope to our healing minds. Buck Giovanni

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do a presentation of a skillset they possess that would benefit others, prepare a social activity, clean the facility, learn about QPR and how you can help to save a life and then spread the word, drop off brochures to local hospitals Volunteer