Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I went to their fundraiser last year - as a community member who has worked with Tony Hopson on the Portland African American Leadership Forum. I had always heard great things - but never seen them as up close as this. They are doing a great job instilling a love of learning and a zest for life into their kids. And most amazing is the mutual love and respect between the children and all the adults who work there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of visiting the school facility in Portland OR, May of 2011. I was amazed at first, of how respectful the students were to me, staff and their peers. Their interaction with each other in the facility show a dynamic of commaradery. The staff while being professional also gave a sense of being personal to the students, showing them that they not only cared about their education and future but were concerned about them. I was so impressed that I wished that such a program was available for my son who was a Senior in a Pennsylvania High School. The success rate of the students going on to higher education was impressionable as well. Good Job! I give this Corporation 5 stars!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

SEI is an invaluable member of our Portland community. They change young people lives in the services and mentors they provide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

We worked with SEI for a service project, bringing out PCC volunteers to serve alongside the SEI Academy students. It was a wonderful experience working with Jackie Meyer and the enthusiastic students to beautify the center grounds. It was clear that the students were well supported by SEI, and it was wonderful for our own students and staff to work alongside them to benefit the neighborhood. SEI is also pivotal in the Middle College program at Jefferson, which has a strong connection to PCC as the students receive college credit for high school courses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support SEI staff with events, after-school programs, coaching support, tutorial and mentoring for students 8-18 years of age. Volunteer