Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Im extremely grateful for the assistance i recieved today, wonderful staff!! Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My son enjoys the playgroup enjoys the other kids. The group has a lot of services they provide. i would recommend this playgroup to others parents and children to interact with on another in a good place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

This program has helped my kids and me a lot especially since my kids are really shy, and lately they've opened up and have interacted with the other kids. The people who are doing this make you feel welcomed and very comfortable. Everyday the staff will approach me and share their love and care for me and my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

This is a great program that has helped me learn how to bond through play with my children. They have a lot of fun here and it is a great learning environment. It is a great way for them to get out and meet new kids their age and for me to meet new parents that I can grow a bond with. Thank you for being awesome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am a part of the PCDS program and have been helped through my wonderful parent educator, Maria Mendoza, beyond my wildest dreams. She has gone above and beyond to help my family thrive. I can say with certainty that my family would not be where it's at now if it were not for SEI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Albina Head Start

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They helped to make me a better parent.

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am very thankful for all the staff at SEI and their dedication to our children. My grandchildren (3) and my stepdaughter have received services from SEI and attended summer programs and inschool program for the last 10 years. My friends children have also benefitied from the services offered at SEI. May God continue to bless you all and your mission to help our children. Barnia Linn Moody-barnialinnmoody@yahoo.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

The summer program provides and postive safe place to be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I have a child that is in SEI. I had to go into the hospital for emergency surgery and i had only received 60 percen tof my earnings from my job at this time I needed help with my rent SEI stepped in and helped me out. This organization is so amazing, not only do they help the childern in the community but they help their families. I am so blessed to have this organization in my corner, not just for a mentor for my child , but as a liasion to the childern in the community. it takes a village to raise a child and that is what SEI is doing helping the community raise our childern of the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support SEI staff with events, after-school programs, coaching support, tutorial and mentoring for students 8-18 years of age. Volunteer