Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I've had several opportunities to see the young participants from SEI programs in a number of events and activities. They have never failed to represent the program with distinction. SEI is a real gem in the Portland youth service and leadership development community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My son enjoys the playgroup enjoys the other kids. The group has a lot of services they provide. i would recommend this playgroup to others parents and children to interact with on another in a good place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

This program has helped my kids and me a lot especially since my kids are really shy, and lately they've opened up and have interacted with the other kids. The people who are doing this make you feel welcomed and very comfortable. Everyday the staff will approach me and share their love and care for me and my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

This is a great program that has helped me learn how to bond through play with my children. They have a lot of fun here and it is a great learning environment. It is a great way for them to get out and meet new kids their age and for me to meet new parents that I can grow a bond with. Thank you for being awesome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am a part of the PCDS program and have been helped through my wonderful parent educator, Maria Mendoza, beyond my wildest dreams. She has gone above and beyond to help my family thrive. I can say with certainty that my family would not be where it's at now if it were not for SEI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Albina Head Start

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They helped to make me a better parent.

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I am very thankful for all the staff at SEI and their dedication to our children. My grandchildren (3) and my stepdaughter have received services from SEI and attended summer programs and inschool program for the last 10 years. My friends children have also benefitied from the services offered at SEI. May God continue to bless you all and your mission to help our children. Barnia Linn Moody-barnialinnmoody@yahoo.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

SEI has been a life saver in our building! The coordinators are very responsive to the students and staff needs. They've been a great partner to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of visiting the school facility in Portland OR, May of 2011. I was amazed at first, of how respectful the students were to me, staff and their peers. Their interaction with each other in the facility show a dynamic of commaradery. The staff while being professional also gave a sense of being personal to the students, showing them that they not only cared about their education and future but were concerned about them. I was so impressed that I wished that such a program was available for my son who was a Senior in a Pennsylvania High School. The success rate of the students going on to higher education was impressionable as well. Good Job! I give this Corporation 5 stars!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

SEI delivers!! I've been in the building over a hundred times and have always left feeling better about life than when I entered! The staff shows love to all who participate but especially the kids. A structured program starting with kids in the second grade who need help and staying with them through young adulthood and becoming "positive contributing citizens" has demonstrated success since its inception in 1981.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

This is a large family of boldly passionate AND focused leaders who do many things extremely well. They have a clear and relevant vision and mission. They have engaged the talents of community, parents, teachers and kids to create a tribe of committed action leaders. They do what they say they are going to do. In a sea of organizations with good intentions, this is without a doubt one of the very best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support SEI staff with events, after-school programs, coaching support, tutorial and mentoring for students 8-18 years of age. Volunteer