Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Self Chec is amazing company that everyone should know about. It educates people on the prevention cancers and other chronic diseases.

I am really grateful to Joan, working hard everyday to help us be educated and save life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 25, 2012

Self chec is an extraordinary non-profit organization. Unlike any other. Why? First, because it is focused on prevention and wellness care. Not just treatment of sickness alone. Prevention is the firs... more

July 21, 2014

Selfchec is a non-profit who's time has come. It's message about prevention and early detection for chronic diseases is a must for people of all ages. We can all lead better lives if we go to the Selfchec site and also sign up for free monthly reminders. Don't delay. Do it now and save lives. It may be your own. Mike Drexler.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help to add more resources to get the message out to corporations, schools and colleges and all segments of the general public.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 25, 2012

Self chec is an extraordinary non-profit organization. Unlike any other. Why? First, because it is focused on prevention and wellness care. Not just treatment of sickness alone. Prevention is the first line of defense for people to stay healthy. While research is important to find cures for certain illnesses, more than one million people continue to die each year from cancer and other chronic diseases, that, if caught early enough through screening and early detection, would save many lives. Right now.

Next, Self chec understands that people often neglect taking better care of themselves because they think they don't have the time or believe it won't happen to them. But it can and it does. Don't we all know someone who died from cancer or heart disease or diabetes that could have been prevented, treated and possibly cured if caught early. The approach that Self chec uses to motivate people is a one-to-one personal communication. A caring card shop on the Website allows people to send a loving message to their friends, relatives and others they care about to tell them to take better care of themselves, because "your life is important to me". An emotional connection that works.

Finally, Self chec's method to help people be more self-empowered is to send them a monthly email reminder that notifies them each month to check their bodies and get a medical check up if they detect something suspicious. Self chec is working with many organizations to create greater awareness of prevention and early detection screenings. And developing new ideas for informing and engaging people of all ages, races and economic groups to act on staying healthy. Please join us. Your life and those you care about depends on it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Self Chec is an amazing company devoted to making sure people are proactive in checking their bodies for Cancer.

By emailing a simple message, people are reminded to be aware of themselves and to not be afraid or embarrassed to "touch themselves" to save a life!

The founder's
passion and love for this cause is so touching and powerful that it really encourages me to reach out to my loved ones to keep them happy and healthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

The organization fills an important role in educating people about how to do self-checks. The people who work for the organization are very nice and willing to allow the volunteers to contribute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

This is among the most outstanding non-profit organizations because the focus is on prevention of cancer and other chronic diseases and is saving many lives. Their approach is a personal one to one communication and their website illustrates how to check, when to check and how often to check to stay healthy. Their caring card shoppe is also unique for conveying a prevention message to friends, relatives and others we care about. Don't miss it. Everyone should go to the site www.selfchec.org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 22, 2012

At first it was hard to overcome the natural act of avoidance. Thank you Self Chec for making it easy and being a constant reminder of how we can truly live our lives to the fullest, which as we all ... more

July 21, 2014

I didn't realize how "I" could make a difference in my own healthcare. That's the "Self" in Self Chec. Too often we wait for doctors to catch problems, but Self Chec has convinced me that I am an equal partner in my own health future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Joan

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 22, 2012

At first it was hard to overcome the natural act of avoidance. Thank you Self Chec for making it easy and being a constant reminder of how we can truly live our lives to the fullest, which as we all know is making it the healthiest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Opportunities keep changing. Please contact our director at joan@selfchec.org Volunteer