Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
July 22, 2012

more

July 22, 2012

At first it was hard to overcome the natural act of avoidance. Thank you Self Chec for making it easy and being a constant reminder of how we can truly live our lives to the fullest, which as we all know is making it the healthiest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Self-Chec does what a great friend or family member does, helps you to take care of yourself. Not only are monthly reminders sent out, but everyone is invited to include those near and dear in this wonderfully caring community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Self Chec is an amazing organization that is truly saving lives. You should sign up everyone you love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Self chec is my best "Buddy" system. Timely reminders help me to stay up to date with skin checks for recurrences of suspicious lesions. It's a non-threatening and creative way to remind myself and loved ones to practice prevention for all forms of cancer. I greatly appreciate the care and expertise that goes into the information provided by the self chec organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I open my monthly Self Chec reminder and remember to check my body for any changes that may indicate some early, avoidable health problem. It is a brilliant site, beautifully designed to encourage people to check themselves and remind those they care about to do the same. I recommend it highly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Opportunities keep changing. Please contact our director at joan@selfchec.org Volunteer