Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

The organization fills an important role in educating people about how to do self-checks. The people who work for the organization are very nice and willing to allow the volunteers to contribute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

What sets SELF CHEC apart is the power it gives each of us as individuals to take responsibility for our health and well being.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more buzz because knowledge is power.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

Self Chec is absolutely amazing because of its simplicity. It shows the desire of its founders to make an impact in the world. By providing reminders and helping people prevent cancer, I am sure that they have saved millions of lives. Joan is absolutely wonderful and I am proud to work with her.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

This is among the most outstanding non-profit organizations because the focus is on prevention of cancer and other chronic diseases and is saving many lives. Their approach is a personal one to one communication and their website illustrates how to check, when to check and how often to check to stay healthy. Their caring card shoppe is also unique for conveying a prevention message to friends, relatives and others we care about. Don't miss it. Everyone should go to the site www.selfchec.org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

Self-Chec was a wonderful guest on our college campus, twice! Joan actively got students interested in Self-Chec's interactive website and e-Health reminders. She also provided our students with a wealth of information and resources regarding preventative health measures, which will hopefully be utilized by them for years to come. Self-Chec is always full of energy and enthusiasm for the cause and a pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2012

more

August 6, 2012

You can have the best cause in the world and prevention/early detection of cancer and other chronic diseases certainly ranks among them. It is also evident that a cause without a passionate advocate has no impact. I had the great fortune of meeting Joan Peckolick, Director & Founder of Self chec, some years ago. Joan’s passion, enthusiasm, energy and selflessness inspired me to become involved as an advocate for Self chec. Self chec is truly Universal Health Care at its best and most importantly, it’s FREE.

If you love anyone, including yourself, you owe it to yourself to check out Self chec!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

Self chec provides an invaluable service by "nudging" us to take better care of ourselves and to get preventative health screenings. Given the busyness of our everyday lives, it is very easy to postpone taking care of our health and to become the Self chec logo of the ostrich with our head in the sand. Having lost loved ones to cancer, I know how important it is to be proactive when it comes to health, and Self chec's reminders help me to keep this top of mind. Self chec also prods us to remind our loved ones about the importance of health screenings. Thank you Self chec!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

Self-Chec does what a great friend or family member does, helps you to take care of yourself. Not only are monthly reminders sent out, but everyone is invited to include those near and dear in this wonderfully caring community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Self Chec is an amazing organization that is truly saving lives. You should sign up everyone you love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Opportunities keep changing. Please contact our director at joan@selfchec.org Volunteer