Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

Seeds of Love is an amazing home for children in Guatemala. It is located in such a beautiful and serene environment. What struck me most was how calm and happy the children were on our visit. Some of them were eager to show us around their beautiful home. Each child was recognized individually and had there own things in there own space. In this home you will find what you may find in a home in the United States. There are numerous educational tools to enhance learning. They have created a system in which the children are encouraged and embraced to express their feelings and be heard. They have living areas that are neat and orderly as well as rooms for entertainment with games and movies. This home was truly that... a HOME. A home filled with love, structure, respect and everything else one would want to see in a family. I admire Nancy Bailey and her commitment to every one of these children and it is apparent she loves them as her own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

I visited Semillas de Amor with a friend of mine, whose children lived at Semillas many years ago. The home was beautiful, warm and welcoming. The staff did not mind that we visited each of the classrooms, and allowed us to take photos and to do a frame project with the children. The children were all involved in educational activities or lessons. They were obviously very happy, healthy, well adjusted and loved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

Seeds of Love have been planted over and over again at Semillas de Amor. Every child there is deemed a gift and every child there has an advocate they deserve with the director, Nancy Bailey. Each child deserves a future full of hope, and Semillas strives to offer them that future by giving them love, family, and an education. I have been most impressed by the level of care and opportunities the children receive which reflects their importance to the staff, board, and director. Every child matters at Semillas de Amor!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

I have visited with Semillas de Amor in Guatemala. I am an adoptive mother & know of many families who think very highly of Semillas and everyone involved with Semillas de Amor. I was incredibly impressed with the holistic and sustainable approach taken by the staff and founder - there is a profound commitment to the children in their care - even when it is not easy. I would have no hesitation in telling family and friends that this is a non profit very worth supporting. They really are planting seeds of love in the hearts of the children every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers