Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

Semillas de Amor a/k/a Seeds of Love is an amazing organization. Nancy and her staff create a wonderful nurturing environment that allows children to grow and reach their potential. Having worked in child welfare services and with other children's homes overseas, I am amazed at the quality of care that is offered here. I am so thankful for that quality of care everytime I look at my son, who spent his first 3 years at Semillas de Amor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

We were able to bring home a wonderful little girl, almost eight years ago. She was very well taken care of and loved. Nancy made sure that our daughter was prepared for her new life by offering schooling, fun and manners.
We were able to visit several times before we were able to bring her
home and saw her playing, in school, singing and doing wonderful activities.We saw some very unhealthy children going back to the states and that was very sad. It made quite an impression on us . We were so happy to know that our daughter was very well taken care of and happy. We were never worried when we left.
We are very greatful to Nancy and all of the staff for allowing us to bring home a happy, healthy and wonderful little girl.
The staff really cares about the children and their environment. They are clean and have wonderful manners.
I can not say enough about this organization. It brought us together with a wonderful daughter and the now 12 year old is a joy.
I would call semillas a safe harbor for the lucky children that live there. The staff really cares and it shows. It was a pleasure to visit and to be able to play with the eager kids.
We continue to support semillas and the work that they do. It is even more important now that they are supported because of what is going on in Guatemala.
My family is one of the lucky ones. We were truly blessed to have this experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

October 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 30, 2012

My husband and I adopted our daughter from Seeds of Love. Nancy Bailey and her staff took wonderful care of her during what turned out to be an extended adoption process (we got caught in the 2007 adoption shut-down). I lived in Guatemala during our adoption and was at the children's home daily. I saw firsthand the excellent care and dedication shown to the children. Ms. Bailey considers the children under her care to be her family. In addition to great physical care, the children are being raised with love, loyalty, and high expectations for their future. We have stayed in touch with the Seeds of love community and we support their continuing mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

I adopted my daughter from Semillas in 2001. It was funny because one of the reason I had chosen Guatemala was because of the reputation of their foster care system. It just turned out the agency I was working with, worked with Nancy and Semillas. I had nothing but positive experiences. I visited when my daughter was 6 weeks old and returned to bring her home at 4 months. She came home healthy and well adjusted with none of the bonding problems that are often associated with "institutionalized" care. I tribute this to the exacting standards that Nancy imposes for the care of the children. I always found Semillas to be clean, organized and cheerful. The older children were charming and the babies were clearly cared for with love and attention to the details rarely found in international adoptions. Because of my experiences, my friend and her husband decided to pursue and adoption from Semillas as well and sought out and agency that was working with Nancy. it's been a blessing to know these kids were loved and cared for and nurtured. I couldn't have asked for a better adoption experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Seeds of Love is such a perfect name for this organization because they actually grew my family into one. Through these walls, I was able to find my daughters. And most importantly, there they grew, nutured with love and kindness until I could bring them home. Today, International Adoption is no loger available to orphaned children in Guatemala. And without the ability to substain themselves, private childrens homes have all but disappeared. Sadly, what remains are state facilities which have well surpassed their ability to properly support and provide for the children they house. Yet thankfully, through the hard work and selfless dedication of Nancy Bailey, Semillas De Amor has continued to not just maintain in this environment but flourish. In a world where orphans don't seem to matter, Nancy and her team have created a beautiful home where children are the focus, love is the guiding principle, education is paramount, and fun is everywhere. Without the ability to be adopted and become apart of a family, Nancy has created one, and these children will grow up with the hope of a future and the ability to make a difference. And all the children whom were adopted through Semillas De Amor can be proud of their beginnings and a sense of honor to have been one Mama Nancy's seeds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers