Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

Love this place! They do such fantastic things for the kids and give them the best possible life with what they have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

Semillas de Amor a/k/a Seeds of Love is an amazing organization. Nancy and her staff create a wonderful nurturing environment that allows children to grow and reach their potential. Having worked in child welfare services and with other children's homes overseas, I am amazed at the quality of care that is offered here. I am so thankful for that quality of care everytime I look at my son, who spent his first 3 years at Semillas de Amor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

Semillas de Amor, Seeds of Love, is an impressive and hardworking organization. I am a director of a not for profit that works on behalf of at-risk chilfren living in Guatemala by advocating and facilitating donations for operations such as Seeds of Love. Seeds of Love is one my most proudest associations. My personal observations of the Director, Nancy Bailey, is that she is one of the most capable, strongest women I have had the honor of meeting. Her vision of creating a loving and safe environment for children in need of families has been and continues to be executed in a smart and functional way. The Seeds of Love Village is complete with education, self sustaining gardens and community integration just to point out a few highlights. There is nothing institutional about this institution.

As a donor to her cause I am impressed with her ability to turn $1.00 into $5 or maybe even $10, or in this case Q100.

Donors can trust their funds are being utilized in an honost, efficient and useful way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2013

more

February 20, 2013

Seeds of Love is an amazing home for children in Guatemala. It is located in such a beautiful and serene environment. What struck me most was how calm and happy the children were on our visit. Some of them were eager to show us around their beautiful home. Each child was recognized individually and had there own things in there own space. In this home you will find what you may find in a home in the United States. There are numerous educational tools to enhance learning. They have created a system in which the children are encouraged and embraced to express their feelings and be heard. They have living areas that are neat and orderly as well as rooms for entertainment with games and movies. This home was truly that... a HOME. A home filled with love, structure, respect and everything else one would want to see in a family. I admire Nancy Bailey and her commitment to every one of these children and it is apparent she loves them as her own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

As a professional in the adoption field and someone who visited many different children's homes in Guatemala, I believe that Semillas de Amor is a wonderful place for children. Nancy Bailey has been a strong voice of support for the rights of Guatemalan children for many years, and she has a clear understanding of adoption and childrearing in the Guatemalan culture. She has protected so many children by giving them shelter, love, a sense of family, educational opportunities, and the possibility of a brighter future. There was no one that I met in Guatemala in any of the children's homes who was providing the same high standard of care that Nancy Bailey gives to the children of Semillas de Amor. I was astounded at the experiences she was creating for all of the children in: music, art, horseback riding, drama, therapy, and general academics. Semillas de Amor is a welcoming, lean, organized, well-run, nurturing place for children, and I will admire Nancy Bailey and her strength of character forever.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

We were able to bring home a wonderful little girl, almost eight years ago. She was very well taken care of and loved. Nancy made sure that our daughter was prepared for her new life by offering schooling, fun and manners.
We were able to visit several times before we were able to bring her
home and saw her playing, in school, singing and doing wonderful activities.We saw some very unhealthy children going back to the states and that was very sad. It made quite an impression on us . We were so happy to know that our daughter was very well taken care of and happy. We were never worried when we left.
We are very greatful to Nancy and all of the staff for allowing us to bring home a happy, healthy and wonderful little girl.
The staff really cares about the children and their environment. They are clean and have wonderful manners.
I can not say enough about this organization. It brought us together with a wonderful daughter and the now 12 year old is a joy.
I would call semillas a safe harbor for the lucky children that live there. The staff really cares and it shows. It was a pleasure to visit and to be able to play with the eager kids.
We continue to support semillas and the work that they do. It is even more important now that they are supported because of what is going on in Guatemala.
My family is one of the lucky ones. We were truly blessed to have this experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

I am a CPA and I help Seeds of Love with their bookkeeping and I prepare their annual tax return (990).

Seeds of Love is hard to explain in one paragraph but to understand Seeds of Love you must understand Nancy's passionate commitment to the Children of Semillas de Amor, which Seeds of
Love supports.

Nancy has committed her LIFE to raising these 24 children and she leads the organization from the heart! Her passion and compassion for these children is inspiring. She is not only saving these children with the help of donors, she is raising these children to become exemplary young people who are growing up having not just have survived and escaped poverty but are who are thriving, successful members of society.

Please help her raise these children! This organization is truly amazing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 15, 2013

more

February 15, 2013

I visited Semillas de Amor with a friend of mine, whose children lived at Semillas many years ago. The home was beautiful, warm and welcoming. The staff did not mind that we visited each of the classrooms, and allowed us to take photos and to do a frame project with the children. The children were all involved in educational activities or lessons. They were obviously very happy, healthy, well adjusted and loved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I know the Director of this charity personally. She has built a safe place for the children through great personal sacrifice. The needs of the children are always first and foremost. Here they can spread their wings and grow into healthy, productive adults.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

My Husband and I have been long time donors to Seeds of Love and have been to Semillas de Amor at least 7 times. This is truely a place that started with the love from its' Founder Nancy Bailey's heart, and that love has brought little tiny newborns into healthy and educated children. May they continue, with help from people like us and one day use what they have been given to make the world a better place. Without Seeds of Love they would most likely have faced a life of poverty, stress or possibly not have survived at all. Keep growing kids ! Thank you Nancy and Staff , Laura Linna

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers