Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.813565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The OK2B Me Conference was absolutely mind altering! I came expecting great things but we received AMAZING. The volunteers, the attendees, & the speakers were motivating, energetic, passionate, & knowledgeable. The keynote was the icing on the cake!!

This type of conference is necessary
for young girls who may be struggling with being a teen. I believe people walked away with NEW information & knowing that they are NOT alone!!

I've been to several girls conference but this one ranks at the top!!

Looking forward to 2014 conference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Seed of Hope is doing excellent work with young women in the Greater Chicagoland area. By providing mentoring services, leadership opportunities, and workshops and events, this foundation is really equipping young women with the tools they need to be successful in adulthood. I had the honor to attend their 2013 OK2B Manifesting the Dream Conference with a group of teen girls I mentor, and i was thoroughly impressed with the high quality workshops they provided the girls. I plan to continue working with Seed of Hope to be a part of the awesome work they are doing to help our girls strengthen their self-esteem, leadership skills, and vision for their futures.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Seed of Hope Is an AMAZING Foundation! They are making a HUGE impact on the lives of those they touch! It is rare to find such a dedicated group of individuals, who sacrifice so much to serve others!
Their desire to lift, inspire, teach and often transform the lives of young people is
noteworthy!
Seed of Hope is established on a firm foundation of strong moral and ethical values.
The guiding principles they espouse and wonderful program they have developed, will eventually impact the lives of millions!
As one who has developed a program meant to address many of the concerns of this generation,
I am truly impressed with the incredible results "Seed Of Hope" is having in the lives of young people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have never seen a non-profit as well organized and structured as SOH. The level of professionalism and commitment that they display sets a great example for the girls that they service. They have meticulously created a nurturing environment in which the girls feel safe and secure. They are able to open up and share as well as receive instruction and empowerment. I have witnessed first hand the impact that this organization is making and am very grateful for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I have known Gwen for at least ten years now. She is one of the most supportive and inspirational women I know. She is a positive role model for not only the youth she serves, but for all lives she touches!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I love Seed of Hope and the work they are doing with the young ladies involved!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2011

more

February 21, 2011

Seed of Hope is a wonderful organization that is dedicated and committed to sowing positive attributes in our youth. They are truly making a genuine investment in the lives of others. Their outreach is heartfelt, sincere and impactful. It is so refreshing to find an organization that dedicated to people and not politics. Seed of Hope definitely inspires hope in outreach and is redefining how non profits should provide service. They are truly producing a harvest of GOOD:-) Andrea

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Character Building

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see this organization all over the COUNTRY in every city!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer