Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.813565
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I feel that this program is wonderful and is helpful and useful. This program helps me with school, home, and life problems. This girls group helped me learn and grow from my mistakes and choices. This group helped me with making friends and cutting some off, trusting and believing and controlling my feelings and emotions.

I really liked this girls mentoring program and hope they continue to help girls because this is a good start.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I feel like this program is good/awesome because this program is helpful and it can help us get through our problems and make sure we understand how life goes.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

This program is a life changing experience and i would love to do this again. Before the program i was not an outspoken person and i had a lot of issues with my mom that was unbelievable. Now I can communicate with people including my mom about stuff I didn't even know i could discuss. Thank you and i hope to see my coaches again next year!
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Seed Of Hope is definitely a place where young ladies are empowered to be absolutely amazing at whatever they chose to do. I watched my daughter transform from a shy young lady to a very well-spoken college student, unafraid to speak to crowds of large numbers. Seed of Hope allow their students to be unashamedly FREE2B! If you are looking for a safe place for growth look no further, Seed Of Hope is the place! The facilitators are very professional, but at the same time, very approachable, they love to have fun, and love helping others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

This organization has been a blessings to say the least. I have watched them literally change the lives of many young women. There mentorship is outstanding. Whatever you need them to do they do it without hesitating. The founders are amazing at what they do. This organization was God sent and whatever they touch is change our affected in a positive way. I recommend the Seed of Hope foundation to everyone who has a young lady or a young ladies group. They are very gifted and crafted to teach and reach the minds and hearts of young ladies all over this world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

Seed of Hope Foundation has been working with the youth in the residential program where I'm currently the therapist. These woman came in and helped my girls tap into areas of their life that they hadn't yet discussed during individual therapy. The groups of empowerment and self-worth has been phenomenal! I'm so thankful to have these women work with me to help my girls get to the next phase of their lives, leaving the negativity and baggage behind. I would recommend the Seed of Hope Foundation to assist with any group of girls that are dealing with past hurts, trauma and victimization.
January 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

My daughter was one of the first group of young ladies that went through Seed of Hope Foundation and I saw the changes in her especially when the lights came on to one of her giftings. They also taug... more

January 9, 2014

I really don't know how to put into words what took place in the OK2B Me seminar, but it was a for real eye opener for me. It was like I was on the outside looking in at me and what I was seeing was some major things that I really needed to change and how me not being the authentic me, not my perceived me, not only had a negative effect on me and every area of my life but on others as well. It gave me a blue print or map or guide on how to shift my thinking and target the areas that I wanted and needed to change. This is a much need seminar for girls, young ladies, women because when we know who we really are and who we were created to be, it will shift and shape our lives and we will live out our best life and be an asset to ourselves and everyone we encounter and influence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2012

My daughter was one of the first group of young ladies that went through Seed of Hope Foundation and I saw the changes in her especially when the lights came on to one of her giftings. They also taught her about integrity, discipline and self-esteem, she has since been taking writing courses to enhance and strengthen her talents. I am ever thankful to Seed of Hope for helping my daughter seed for the greatness in her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014


Wow. What can be said about Seed Of Hope Foundation. Let me start off by saying I think everyone behind this foundation is amazing and sent from Heaven. Its one thing with seeing the value in the person but it's another thing with pulling it out. When i first got involve with Seed Of Hope
Foundation, I didn't want to take any leadership positions, I just wanted to work. No what a bad choice on my end. Mrs. Gwendolyn Young started pulling and extracting, and getting on my nerves about trying to hide the many gifts that I have. So once she started working with me, she made me uncomfortable which was a great thing. Mrs. Young push me into purpose, dreams, and many tangible things. Seed of Hope Foundation help to reconstruct my organization C.R.E.W (Classy Refine Educated Women) where our motto is Our Expectations Are Higher Than Our Heels. Seed Of Hope Foundation did planning session and help us build sturdy ground. This is a Foundation that is doing an Amazing things for the community. Oh but wait there's more, Mrs. Gwendolyn and I had a conversation about my poems. I mention to her that i wanted to publish a book and she said GET TO WORK, I GIVE YOU A DEADLINE OF 30 DAYS. I feel like it wouldn't be right if i prolong this. One thing i learned from the Seed of Hope Foundation is to GET IT DONE. So with that being said I will be a published author in a couple of weeks. I wrote the book in 10 hours. This is the type of drive Seed of Hope has put in me and I appreciate every bit of it. It has made me see that I can Make my dreams tangible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

I was apart of the first class to graduate from Seed Of Hope program. It was something that I did with great reluctancy but after finishing the course and going through each class session on Saturday I started to want to go to the class. They not only made it a safe haven to talk about whatever you wanted, they also taught you lesson that you wouldn't learn in school. How to set goals, how to make a business plan, how to dress properly for interviews, how to manage your money, and many more valuable lessons. They helped every step of the way! They push you to be your absolute best, they wouldn't let you settle for mere mediocracy. They wanted you to dream and achieve whatever you set your mind out to. Ms. Gwen and Ms. Jacqui also told you that they would never leave you. That they would be there for whenever and for whatever you needed. I can personally say that they still haven't left my side. I have been able to contact both of them over the years and just ask for guidance and just a listening hear when I am having a hard time. These two women have started something that I believe every young lady needs to be apart of. They have changed me and have put a little bit of them inside of me. They are great role models and mentors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

S.O.H – is like no other!! This organization is run by two of the most phenomenal women that give of themselves whole-heartedly. These women truly sow a seed of hope, achievement, ambition, aspiration and confidence. The organization challenges these girls/young ladies on so many levels through workshops, community service activities and open forums. They challenge them to dream and believe. What make this organization stand out from the rest are the tools and resources they give to help them achieve their goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer