Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.813565
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2014

more

January 25, 2014

A smart, dynamic group of women following their passion to empower young women and girls. They give them tools and understanding that will help them succeed in life. I can't think of a more relevant, pitiful and important mission for our world today. I am proud to be a member of their board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

Seed of Hope has guided my team and i to help transform our organization ( Classy.Refined.Educated.Women) C.R.E.W to become more prepared to expand our horizons and become a club beyond school grounds. I really appreciate their help and can't wait to continue growing with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

Seed of Hope have a wonderful conference that centered around uplifting young women. As a volunteer it was great to be able to sit back and look at the amazing breakthroughs that were happening with these young ladies. One can see that their self esteem and confidence was being risen Also, the young ladies were learning self respect about themselves though valuing their morlals and education. Parsonally, as a 23 year old woman I would have love to have gotten the mentorshio from Seed of Hope. It would have made me realize what's really important in life and how to value myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

I recently joined the Seed of Hope organization this past January. The founders of this organization are two very passionate and dynamic individual, who practice what they preach. Ms. Barnes and Gwen seed into these young women tools, to help them become outstanding women like themselves. This organization creates an open and friendly atmosphere for not just the young women but also all the members. Seed of Hope gives these young women a place to feel comfortable in a troubled world. It also gives these young women opportunities to tackle some of the issues that the encounter on a daily basis. And to help them believe in themselves so that they can set and accomplish their goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I volunteer with this wonderful group of women who are strong leaders and deliver the message of hope to the women of our future

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

My name is Mashelly Lane. I am 17 years old. I started coming to seed of hope last summer. I was invited by my best friend. After coming the first couple times I enjoyed myself. Seed of hope is a great place to attend because you can get so much off of your mind and feel very relieved. Not only will you feel relieved you will not feel judged.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started out at SOH as a board member, but due to personal illness I had to resign. I now volunteer when I'm able just to have some small part in this organization's mission, growth and success. In my experience, it's fairly rare to find organization leadership that sweats, bleeds, breathes and lives its mission every single day. I've watched them grow and evolve over the past year and the impact they've had in the lives of young women is amazing. They are planting, growing and harvesting seeds in the lives of their constituents that is and will continue to pay back dividends into local communities as these young women gain career guidance, entrepreneurial confidence and other life skills. I hope this review helps give this organization the visibility it needs to go to take its mission to the next level--if anyone can do it, this group can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

S.O.H. Is an organization I would refer to ladies/women of all ages. Momma Jackee (founder) & my lovely Sister Gwendolyn (Executive Director) are 2 aspiring women, using their personal life experiences, to bring out the best in people and inspire to chase their dream. These ladies lead by example to young women and girls. S.O.H. is known for their mentoring, encouragement, guidance, and much more. This organization teaches girls how to be young respectable young ladies, how to love themselves and others, helps one to enhance their professionalism, and how to balance work/life issues. The only reason I rated this organization as a 4 star is because they have more in store and being a 5 could mean they have nothing more to give & have reached the top but S.O.H. will always have something to give and I know they will start touching young ladies all over the WORLD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

It's a good experiance for eveyone that is involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

love this organization, my child needed it, they are real people that care about real people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer