Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.816675
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have never seen a non-profit as well organized and structured as SOH. The level of professionalism and commitment that they display sets a great example for the girls that they service. They have meticulously created a nurturing environment in which the girls feel safe and secure. They are able to open up and share as well as receive instruction and empowerment. I have witnessed first hand the impact that this organization is making and am very grateful for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

S.O.H. Is an organization I would refer to ladies/women of all ages. Momma Jackee (founder) & my lovely Sister Gwendolyn (Executive Director) are 2 aspiring women, using their personal life experiences, to bring out the best in people and inspire to chase their dream. These ladies lead by example to young women and girls. S.O.H. is known for their mentoring, encouragement, guidance, and much more. This organization teaches girls how to be young respectable young ladies, how to love themselves and others, helps one to enhance their professionalism, and how to balance work/life issues. The only reason I rated this organization as a 4 star is because they have more in store and being a 5 could mean they have nothing more to give & have reached the top but S.O.H. will always have something to give and I know they will start touching young ladies all over the WORLD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am very grateful and honored to have met Gwendolyn Young. Since the day we met, she has been a pleasure to speak,work, and laugh with. I have always relied on the inspiring words of Gwen to get me motivated. She has helped me tremendously with struggles that I have encountered on a daily basis. I can say that I have gained more confidence since meeting this wonderful woman. I love her to pieces, and I will always be indebted to her for keeping me grounded and determined. :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 21, 2011

My daughter has graduated from their program and they have helped her to not only see her true gifts but also find her true passion in life. Everything in life that needs to grow has to have nourishm... more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Seed of Hope has provided a two-fold connection. They have mentored my daughter in which she was one of the first young ladies that had the opportunity to be apart of their program. Secondly, their organization volunteers to plant positive seeds at our organization at our yearly teenage girl conference. Their willingness to impart knowledge and to inspire young ladies to move ahead with their dreams and goals in life is superb. I am grateful of their generosity of our their time, talents, and treasures as it exempliefies the true meaning of giving. I applaud Jacquelyne Barnes and Gwendolyn Young for showing our young girls that they can do and be whatever they choose to be!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2011

My daughter has graduated from their program and they have helped her to not only see her true gifts but also find her true passion in life. Everything in life that needs to grow has to have nourishment. This organization is what the youth of today need. Someone to not only plant the seed but to cultivate it as well. Seed of Hope provides the tools necessary to help our youth believe in themselves and gives them support and opportunity to make it a reality!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

with my daughter

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not applicable

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The women of SOH have not only changed the life of my daughter but mine as well. Gwen and her team get's down to the root of the issue and help you make the necessary changes in order to help you CHANGE YOU LIFE FOR GOOD! My daughter's self esteem has sky rocketed thanks to Seed of Hope! I'm truly blessed to have such an amazing program added to our lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I love what Seed of Hope represents. They take pride in teaching leadership and the importance of excelling. Through this program so many lives are being changed in our community and culture. Due to the negative forces that'presented in our world, we need more programs such as this. Seed of Hope also places a high value on self-esteem, which allows teens and young adults the privilege of being in an environment that's going to encourage them to feel good about themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

It's a good experiance for eveyone that is involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

First off, I wasn't sure I would enjoy the experience that Seed of Hope would provide. I didn't like the fact that I would have to give up my days to go and do homework and what not but in the end it turned out to be one of the best things I have done. It has helped me grow as a person spiritually and mentally. It helped me grow more responsible, and I started getting my school work complete, which was one of the biggest struggles for me. It is great for everyone and more people should become involved with this organization! You will see instant change in your personality and the way you behave and the mindset you pick up. This is an organization filled with positive influences and great people! 5 star organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

this is a excellent program for young women!! I pray that one day u guys become nation wide!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Seed of Hope is great for young women...they have help my daughter with a bunch of issues. I'm grateful to have met Gwen. She had been an inspiration in my life as well as my daughter. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer