Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.813565
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

S.O.H – is like no other!! This organization is run by two of the most phenomenal women that give of themselves whole-heartedly. These women truly sow a seed of hope, achievement, ambition, aspiration and confidence. The organization challenges these girls/young ladies on so many levels through workshops, community service activities and open forums. They challenge them to dream and believe. What make this organization stand out from the rest are the tools and resources they give to help them achieve their goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

My name is Mashelly Lane. I am 17 years old. I started coming to seed of hope last summer. I was invited by my best friend. After coming the first couple times I enjoyed myself. Seed of hope is a great place to attend because you can get so much off of your mind and feel very relieved. Not only will you feel relieved you will not feel judged.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Seed of Hope Foundation is an organization that stands behind its mission statement of empowering individuals to fulfill their potential and destiny through sound leadership principles. These individuals have included some incredible young girls (now young women) who now have a profound destiny and purpose for their lives because of the "culture" of Seed of Hope. From such activities as book clubs, to conferences to servicing the community; their commitment to excellence has remained intact. Any young person struggling with anything, can find a helping hand from the nurturing environment at Seed of Hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Donating to this organization makes me feel great because I know they are doing great things for our young woman. Their concept of us all seeding what we can for a brighter tomorrow as a whole is truly amazing. Whether I give of my time, talent or treasures (tangible assets) I know it is an investment that will yield a return. I feel that more people need to know about Seed of Hope so that they can benefit from all that this program has to offer. Their is benefit in sowing our seed into this rich soil. There is a benefit for everyone that encounters this organization. Take a moment to get to know all that are involved or better yet plant your Seed of Hope today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 19, 2011

The first time i came to Seed of Hope i was very quiet and shy and really didnt want anybody to know my real problems. As I said before i was ready to give up on school, family, and friends,but when i... more

March 10, 2013

I am an actual hope girl success story . This organization is very life changing. Before I went to seed of hope, I thought very little of myself and I was struggling with a little bit of everything. I was ready to give up on school ,family, and friends. When i attended my first seed of hope hope girls meeting something spoke to me that day ,it showed me i am going through alot but im not alone. I didnt use to like myself or my body i thought i was never pretty enough for anything. I started getting involved with soh a little more .when you are surrounded by people who constantly tell you how beautiful you are,you are bound to believe it. I was soon put in a magazine for soh and became there glamor girl of the month. Iam now a hope girls vice president and a role model for other young girls I couldnt feel more beautiful .i thank GOD for seed of hope i dont know where i would be without themp

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2011

The first time i came to Seed of Hope i was very quiet and shy and really didnt want anybody to know my real problems. As I said before i was ready to give up on school, family, and friends,but when i became a Hope girl i opened up and let my feelings out i was constantly told i wasn't cute and i was ugly, but when i came to Seed of Hope i was constantly told i was beautiful and when you recieve that type of love its hard not to feel loved and wanted by everyone. I now have wonderful self esteem i was put in a magazine as glamor girl of the month and now i dont just feeel beautiful i know that i am beautiful.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hope Girls Club and have increased my self-esteem and now I love myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more girls involved

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The very words Seed of Hope, carries a powerful messge. As the old saying goes from a tiny acorn comes a mighty Oak. A little seed planted, watered and nurtured can yield a field of harvestable goodness. SOH offers a chance for young ladies to grow into viable, valubale individuals. The success I have had in my life came from seeds(words) of encouragement. My mother always planted seeds of hope in me and my siblings. We have all acomplished greatness in our careers and in life. SOH helps young ladies to see their worth, their strength, their value. This very organization is yielding a field of harvestable "goodness" ready for the picking and spreading their "goodness" into this world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a benefactor of mentoring I can attest to the power of "the village". SOH's commitment to young women is a contribution to the community and ultimately the world. Gwendolyn started out as a co-worker and has bececome a friend, sister and inspiration. From the time Gwen told me about SOH, until this very day, I knew that she would be successful because her heart and soul was involved. It was Gwen's passion and vision that made me answer the call. I am a proud supporter of SOH because I know their work is positive and comes from a place of love. SOH is more than mentoring, it is a ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

SOH is really doing some positive and encouraging things with the young people that they are mentoring and who attend their events. I had an opportunity to attend an event and I was amazed of the talents that they young ladies displayed especially after hearing many of their stories. I wish they could have this type of organization in every community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started out at SOH as a board member, but due to personal illness I had to resign. I now volunteer when I'm able just to have some small part in this organization's mission, growth and success. In my experience, it's fairly rare to find organization leadership that sweats, bleeds, breathes and lives its mission every single day. I've watched them grow and evolve over the past year and the impact they've had in the lives of young women is amazing. They are planting, growing and harvesting seeds in the lives of their constituents that is and will continue to pay back dividends into local communities as these young women gain career guidance, entrepreneurial confidence and other life skills. I hope this review helps give this organization the visibility it needs to go to take its mission to the next level--if anyone can do it, this group can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have never seen a non-profit as well organized and structured as SOH. The level of professionalism and commitment that they display sets a great example for the girls that they service. They have meticulously created a nurturing environment in which the girls feel safe and secure. They are able to open up and share as well as receive instruction and empowerment. I have witnessed first hand the impact that this organization is making and am very grateful for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer