Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.816675
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

Seed of Hope has guided my team and i to help transform our organization ( Classy.Refined.Educated.Women) C.R.E.W to become more prepared to expand our horizons and become a club beyond school grounds. I really appreciate their help and can't wait to continue growing with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014


Wow. What can be said about Seed Of Hope Foundation. Let me start off by saying I think everyone behind this foundation is amazing and sent from Heaven. Its one thing with seeing the value in the person but it's another thing with pulling it out. When i first got involve with Seed Of Hope
Foundation, I didn't want to take any leadership positions, I just wanted to work. No what a bad choice on my end. Mrs. Gwendolyn Young started pulling and extracting, and getting on my nerves about trying to hide the many gifts that I have. So once she started working with me, she made me uncomfortable which was a great thing. Mrs. Young push me into purpose, dreams, and many tangible things. Seed of Hope Foundation help to reconstruct my organization C.R.E.W (Classy Refine Educated Women) where our motto is Our Expectations Are Higher Than Our Heels. Seed Of Hope Foundation did planning session and help us build sturdy ground. This is a Foundation that is doing an Amazing things for the community. Oh but wait there's more, Mrs. Gwendolyn and I had a conversation about my poems. I mention to her that i wanted to publish a book and she said GET TO WORK, I GIVE YOU A DEADLINE OF 30 DAYS. I feel like it wouldn't be right if i prolong this. One thing i learned from the Seed of Hope Foundation is to GET IT DONE. So with that being said I will be a published author in a couple of weeks. I wrote the book in 10 hours. This is the type of drive Seed of Hope has put in me and I appreciate every bit of it. It has made me see that I can Make my dreams tangible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

Seed of Hope have a wonderful conference that centered around uplifting young women. As a volunteer it was great to be able to sit back and look at the amazing breakthroughs that were happening with these young ladies. One can see that their self esteem and confidence was being risen Also, the young ladies were learning self respect about themselves though valuing their morlals and education. Parsonally, as a 23 year old woman I would have love to have gotten the mentorshio from Seed of Hope. It would have made me realize what's really important in life and how to value myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

The OK2B Me Conference was absolutely mind altering! I came expecting great things but we received AMAZING. The volunteers, the attendees, & the speakers were motivating, energetic, passionate, & knowledgeable. The keynote was the icing on the cake!!

This type of conference is necessary
for young girls who may be struggling with being a teen. I believe people walked away with NEW information & knowing that they are NOT alone!!

I've been to several girls conference but this one ranks at the top!!

Looking forward to 2014 conference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my time at the ok2beme conference! I felt that the environment was very welcoming, and I feel that the workshops put together were interesting not only to be but to many teen girls. I think that the workshops about self- esteem, depression, and teen health are issues that teens face in their life or have faced at one point. I loved the fact that the people were real, especially Dr. Pitman, who shared her personal life and gave us advice. Not only was the workshops and lessons given, but there were shirts and many things given to the guests that I found was very considerate. It was a nice experience !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think some of the time management and more diversity if possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 23, 2013

more

July 23, 2013

Seed of Hope is doing excellent work with young women in the Greater Chicagoland area. By providing mentoring services, leadership opportunities, and workshops and events, this foundation is really equipping young women with the tools they need to be successful in adulthood. I had the honor to attend their 2013 OK2B Manifesting the Dream Conference with a group of teen girls I mentor, and i was thoroughly impressed with the high quality workshops they provided the girls. I plan to continue working with Seed of Hope to be a part of the awesome work they are doing to help our girls strengthen their self-esteem, leadership skills, and vision for their futures.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

I was apart of the first class to graduate from Seed Of Hope program. It was something that I did with great reluctancy but after finishing the course and going through each class session on Saturday I started to want to go to the class. They not only made it a safe haven to talk about whatever you wanted, they also taught you lesson that you wouldn't learn in school. How to set goals, how to make a business plan, how to dress properly for interviews, how to manage your money, and many more valuable lessons. They helped every step of the way! They push you to be your absolute best, they wouldn't let you settle for mere mediocracy. They wanted you to dream and achieve whatever you set your mind out to. Ms. Gwen and Ms. Jacqui also told you that they would never leave you. That they would be there for whenever and for whatever you needed. I can personally say that they still haven't left my side. I have been able to contact both of them over the years and just ask for guidance and just a listening hear when I am having a hard time. These two women have started something that I believe every young lady needs to be apart of. They have changed me and have put a little bit of them inside of me. They are great role models and mentors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

Seed of Hope has not only changed my life, but its changed the lives of so many in my family and community. It's an honor and privilege to be associated with an organization that has such a lasting impact on young women. The transformations are amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure that it has a whole lot more funding coming in and that its presence in its service area grows ten fold.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Seed of Hope Is an AMAZING Foundation! They are making a HUGE impact on the lives of those they touch! It is rare to find such a dedicated group of individuals, who sacrifice so much to serve others!
Their desire to lift, inspire, teach and often transform the lives of young people is
noteworthy!
Seed of Hope is established on a firm foundation of strong moral and ethical values.
The guiding principles they espouse and wonderful program they have developed, will eventually impact the lives of millions!
As one who has developed a program meant to address many of the concerns of this generation,
I am truly impressed with the incredible results "Seed Of Hope" is having in the lives of young people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

I recently joined the Seed of Hope organization this past January. The founders of this organization are two very passionate and dynamic individual, who practice what they preach. Ms. Barnes and Gwen seed into these young women tools, to help them become outstanding women like themselves. This organization creates an open and friendly atmosphere for not just the young women but also all the members. Seed of Hope gives these young women a place to feel comfortable in a troubled world. It also gives these young women opportunities to tackle some of the issues that the encounter on a daily basis. And to help them believe in themselves so that they can set and accomplish their goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer