Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.813565
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I feel that this program is wonderful and is helpful and useful. This program helps me with school, home, and life problems. This girls group helped me learn and grow from my mistakes and choices. This group helped me with making friends and cutting some off, trusting and believing and controlling my feelings and emotions.

I really liked this girls mentoring program and hope they continue to help girls because this is a good start.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I feel like this program is good/awesome because this program is helpful and it can help us get through our problems and make sure we understand how life goes.
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

This program is a life changing experience and i would love to do this again. Before the program i was not an outspoken person and i had a lot of issues with my mom that was unbelievable. Now I can communicate with people including my mom about stuff I didn't even know i could discuss. Thank you and i hope to see my coaches again next year!
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Seed Of Hope is definitely a place where young ladies are empowered to be absolutely amazing at whatever they chose to do. I watched my daughter transform from a shy young lady to a very well-spoken college student, unafraid to speak to crowds of large numbers. Seed of Hope allow their students to be unashamedly FREE2B! If you are looking for a safe place for growth look no further, Seed Of Hope is the place! The facilitators are very professional, but at the same time, very approachable, they love to have fun, and love helping others!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

This organization has been a blessings to say the least. I have watched them literally change the lives of many young women. There mentorship is outstanding. Whatever you need them to do they do it without hesitating. The founders are amazing at what they do. This organization was God sent and whatever they touch is change our affected in a positive way. I recommend the Seed of Hope foundation to everyone who has a young lady or a young ladies group. They are very gifted and crafted to teach and reach the minds and hearts of young ladies all over this world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

Seed of Hope Foundation has been working with the youth in the residential program where I'm currently the therapist. These woman came in and helped my girls tap into areas of their life that they hadn't yet discussed during individual therapy. The groups of empowerment and self-worth has been phenomenal! I'm so thankful to have these women work with me to help my girls get to the next phase of their lives, leaving the negativity and baggage behind. I would recommend the Seed of Hope Foundation to assist with any group of girls that are dealing with past hurts, trauma and victimization.
March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

I am very proud to be a part of this organization. Not only is the mission--empowering young women--much needed in our community, but Seed of Hope Foundation is making it a priority to be a model organization for nonprofit best practices. We seek to help young girls learn about themselves and live with integrity--and as an organization we are leading by example.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more board members, volunteers and donors support our cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 25, 2014

more

January 25, 2014

A smart, dynamic group of women following their passion to empower young women and girls. They give them tools and understanding that will help them succeed in life. I can't think of a more relevant, pitiful and important mission for our world today. I am proud to be a member of their board.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

My daughter was one of the first group of young ladies that went through Seed of Hope Foundation and I saw the changes in her especially when the lights came on to one of her giftings. They also taug... more

January 9, 2014

I really don't know how to put into words what took place in the OK2B Me seminar, but it was a for real eye opener for me. It was like I was on the outside looking in at me and what I was seeing was some major things that I really needed to change and how me not being the authentic me, not my perceived me, not only had a negative effect on me and every area of my life but on others as well. It gave me a blue print or map or guide on how to shift my thinking and target the areas that I wanted and needed to change. This is a much need seminar for girls, young ladies, women because when we know who we really are and who we were created to be, it will shift and shape our lives and we will live out our best life and be an asset to ourselves and everyone we encounter and influence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2012

My daughter was one of the first group of young ladies that went through Seed of Hope Foundation and I saw the changes in her especially when the lights came on to one of her giftings. They also taught her about integrity, discipline and self-esteem, she has since been taking writing courses to enhance and strengthen her talents. I am ever thankful to Seed of Hope for helping my daughter seed for the greatness in her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 8, 2014

more

January 8, 2014

Seed of Hope has guided my team and i to help transform our organization ( Classy.Refined.Educated.Women) C.R.E.W to become more prepared to expand our horizons and become a club beyond school grounds. I really appreciate their help and can't wait to continue growing with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

FundraiseCreate marketing strategiesTeach a life skill courseComplete administrative work Volunteer