Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an interior designer and a big fan of Second Chance, I encourage all my clients to donate everything they can from their renovation projects to Second Chance. Not only do my clients get a tax write-off, they get a savings on their contractor's fees when the professional staff from SC comes to the site and picks up everything being donated for free. This is a win-win situation for everyone. My clients are always so excited to learn about Second Chance they actually go around their homes and look for everything they can possibly donate to help support the cause of Second Chance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A lady told my husband about Second Chance while he was in Lowes, and when he got home, we looked it up and took a ride over. What a fantastic experience!! Everywhere we looked, possibilities !! Old things, reclaimed wood, desks, chairs, marble, furniture !! We wished we had more money; we wanted everything!!! Love this place; we come every month or so, and it's always changing and improving. The staff is so accommodating, so professional, so helpful and polite!! The cashiers are very happy and polite, and the whole experience is just so satisfying !! We highly recommend Second Chance !! You feel good knowing you are helping them help others and recycling too !! A+++++++ !!!
January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a homeowner in the DC metro area and used Second Chance to reclaim as much of my house as possible before demolition. My floors, appliances, cabinets, sinks, toilets, windows, framing, furnace, etc. were reclaimed. I minimized my environmental impact, helped provide jobs, and felt very good about the quality of work and cleanliness of the job site with Second Chance. I can say with confidence that using Second Chance was an overwhelmingly positive experience and I would suggest anyone who is doing home renovation to consider the benefits Second Chance provides to both the environment, the economy and the area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our company was developing a property located not too far from Second Chance's offices and showroom. After learning of their mission, we were very supportive of their organization, as it not only helps people in need get job training and skills, but it allows building materials to get reused and repurposed, which is an added bonus. The people we have worked with have all been tremendously friendly, caring, and knowledgable and we won't hesitate to work with them again many times in the future.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We realize our mission is too broad to accomplish all by ourselves. If you have training skills or expertise in the building or renovation industry, your talents, passions, and abilities can have a profound impact on local communities through Second Chance. You may not have thought about it, but even your PR, marketing, technology or photography background can create opportunities for more and better "second chances." Volunteer