Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.948055
Write A Review
November 13, 2009

more

November 13, 2009

Whenever I am at SJCS (and in my career as an Educational Consultant, I have been watching its growth for more than fifteen years) I am reminded of what a good school is and does. This school has high standards for its students, parents, faculty and staff; they treat each other with kindness and great integrity; everyone is expected to do the very best they can in all areas and all are rewarded with love and acceptance as well as support and encouragement always. From the perspective of a Temporary Office Manager, I got to be part of front office for a few weeks, supporting the community in its efforts to function as effectively as it does to educate PreK-5th grade children, maintain an impressive local and national image, and contribute to the number of bright and thoughtful "menschlich" in our world.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

its longevity, endurance and fine reputation in the Community.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 13, 2009

more

November 13, 2009

this is one of a handful of jewish day schools that really understands the tzedakah and tikkun olam side of their curriculum. i have been impressed with the teachers and students in this area (and other areas as well). keep up the good work!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the teachers and students grow in the field of tikkun olam (making the world a better placed to be).

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2009

more

October 31, 2009

What a privilege to work with SJCS on their development efforts. The professional and volunteer leadership are extraordinarily committed, and their dedication shows in the quality of their program. What a great resource for Seattle families!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make its program affordable to hundreds more students!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2009

more

October 28, 2009

I am currently a General Studies teacher at SJCS, and was thrilled to come to a school with a dual-language curriculum. From an educational standpoint, I feel this is so vital in becoming a gobal citizen and so important for every child's development. From a professional standpoint, I am happy to be included in such a skilled cohort of teachers, with such an amazing administrative staff. I came to SJCS from a public school and did not know how team-teaching would be, but my Judaic Studies partner has not only become one of my best friends but is a constant source of inspiration. From a purely emotional standpoint, I have had wonderful students who bring a smile to my face daily, with such a supportive, caring group of parents. This is truly a community, enriched by the teachings in Judaic Studies.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

do so many wonderful things. We could fund a technology lab, and update computer equipment within the school. We could fund an endowment and become Mitzvah heroes during such a tentative economic time.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers