Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I have watched Seamless grow into a more and more influential company every year. Erin has found an amazing way to give back to the community with her talents. Every show I've seen, whether small- or large-scale, is professional and impactful. Seamless is able to help provide positive art experiences for children, especially those with special needs, who would not otherwise learn the joy of dancing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I have seen all of the Seamless dance performances. Each one is better than the next. The low ticket cost makes it affordable for anyone to spend an evening enjoying the show while contributing to important local charities. I was very impressed with the organization when I found out that money raised went to the cost of dance classes and costumes for special needs children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I feel fortunate to have seen one of their dance productions. The show was exceptional. It was thrilling to see such a display of strength and grace. The mood of the performance really drew you in and took you through an emotional merry-go-round. I'm excited to see them again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Seamless has given many people the gift of art through dance. Not only do they put on sensational shows for people in our community, but they specifically reach out to the children in the Kansas City area and to women in domestic violence shelters. Erin's unique choreography demonstrates the positive effects dance can have and always conveys a deeper message. The show leaves you with the motivation to do better in you community and in your own life. I will always be a supporter of Seamless because of the integrity of the company and their mission to make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Seamless Dance Theater does an incredible job to raise awareness about the arts for underprivileged children. I have been to many of their performances and find them extremely enlightening. It is very important for young children to be able to experience the arts and even get involved at a young age.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I have been watching Seamless perform since they began. It is always an inspirational show and the money they raise always goes for an excellent cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Seamless is an awesome organization. All of the work it does either helps people grow or heal through dance!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2011

more

October 27, 2011

I have long been a connoisseur of fine art and often find little in the way of performers and artists that live up to their name or descriptions of who they say they are. When I first came across Seamless Dance at the Kansas City Fringe Festival, I was highly skeptical. Here was a group of interpretive dance performers, as they claimed, who went as far as to name themselves "Seamless" which I felt was a bold move and highly unlikely an accurate statement. After a bit of online research I decided that they may actually be the interpretative dancers that I have long sought to enjoy and may actually come close to fulfilling the "interpretive" aspect of performing!

So do they live up to their name? HALLELUJAH, do they ever! Everything from the posted description of what they were to perform, leaving you only with your own interpretation of what to expect, to the truly "seamless-ness" of their movement on the stage, the story portrayed, to the costuming, the choreography, to expression through movement, was utterly and perfectly breathtaking! Being one who is usually highly analytical of dancers, I found myself undistracted by the usual and natural flaws in production but instead engrossed completely in emotional understanding and even in tears at various times.

Their dance style was a beautiful collaboration of ballet and liquid, elegant popping movements with every step, twist, jump, twirl, perfectly in sync with the music and other dancers. The only not-so-seamless but somewhat forgivable aspect was the transitioning between songs which was often long and noisy. It would be great to see these dancers with a few extra stage hands to help create a smooth transition. But truly, the choreography and these dancers are a real beacon of light in the otherwise dim world of expressive dance!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create a more user friendly and up to date website. Finding info on upcoming shows is very difficult anywhere on the web and the website offers no personal information about the individual dancers. As a member of the general public, I want more info about the only part of Seamless Dance that feels available to me, that being the performers themselves, where I can find a show, info about who and where you came from, and how to get involved, if possible. I would also like to see more frequent performances!!!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

How did you learn about this organization?

KC Fringe

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers