Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I have watched Seamless grow into a more and more influential company every year. Erin has found an amazing way to give back to the community with her talents. Every show I've seen, whether small- or large-scale, is professional and impactful. Seamless is able to help provide positive art experiences for children, especially those with special needs, who would not otherwise learn the joy of dancing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I have seen all of the Seamless dance performances. Each one is better than the next. The low ticket cost makes it affordable for anyone to spend an evening enjoying the show while contributing to important local charities. I was very impressed with the organization when I found out that money raised went to the cost of dance classes and costumes for special needs children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I feel fortunate to have seen one of their dance productions. The show was exceptional. It was thrilling to see such a display of strength and grace. The mood of the performance really drew you in and took you through an emotional merry-go-round. I'm excited to see them again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Seamless has given many people the gift of art through dance. Not only do they put on sensational shows for people in our community, but they specifically reach out to the children in the Kansas City area and to women in domestic violence shelters. Erin's unique choreography demonstrates the positive effects dance can have and always conveys a deeper message. The show leaves you with the motivation to do better in you community and in your own life. I will always be a supporter of Seamless because of the integrity of the company and their mission to make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

Seamless Dance Theater does an incredible job to raise awareness about the arts for underprivileged children. I have been to many of their performances and find them extremely enlightening. It is very important for young children to be able to experience the arts and even get involved at a young age.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I have had the great privledge in working with Seamless Dance Theater this past spring. I have been a principle dancer with both Giordano Jazz Dance Chicago and PHILADANCO and working with SDT is right up there. The work ethic, choreography, dedication and professionalism from both the company members and staff has made this company grow and exceed expectations leaps and bounds in its short time growing. I know first hand of versitility that both the dancers and choreography have and audiences have expressed their great appreciation for the diversity this company brings to the stage. In a day where dance has been more prominate in the media than ever, I can only hope that Seamless takes flight and is able reach audiences everywhere as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

I have been watching Seamless perform since they began. It is always an inspirational show and the money they raise always goes for an excellent cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Seamless is an awesome organization. All of the work it does either helps people grow or heal through dance!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

This non-profits operates in order to bring dance and the arts to children including those with special needs. Seamles does it with no administrative costs and a limited number of volunteers. Seamless has served over 2,500 underserved children in the past three years with no cost to any child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering with the Shooting Stars dance class, a dance class for children with special needs. This class provides the opportunity for children to participate in a fun activity they otherwise may not have the chance to do. With the support of Seamless Dance Theater, the class can participate in dance competitions and recitals and attend dance class every week at no cost. Helping with the Shooting Stars dance class provided an opportunity for children with special needs to dance, as well as enriched my learning experience as an occupational therapy student. Thanks to the Seamless Dance Theater for funding the class!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers