Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Our family has been involved with Seacology for over 10 years. We have supported Seacology for that long because they continually impress us by their organization's single minded focus on protecting some of the most fragile ecosystems on the planet. It is run by a group of smart and passionate people who have a track record of finding innovative and sustainable solutions.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

Seacology is a conservation organization that has a truly unique model. This non profit approaches local communities to find out what they need. Seacology then funds a school, medical clinic, or other key need in exchange for the communities commitment to protect an area of the local environment. In this way both the environment and local people benefit. Seacology’s work is protecting island rainforests, coral reefs, and more – some of the most beautiful places on the planet. Check out their fantastic web site for more information.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I have been so impressed by how Seacology helps protect precious and diverse island ecosystems all over the globe. It is encouraging to see how they use a simple yet highly effective strategy and find solutions for both the locals and the environment. Seacology is making a positive difference for the future which as a Diver I constantly see the need for.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Such an awesome cause. I love keeping up with their projects!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

This is a well run, efficient organization that funds projects that are "Win Win" in their results. The villagers get that they need and in exchange the organization is able to preserve coral reefs and rain forests. A great solution to the demands that development has in these remote islands in the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

Every time I take a flight I make a donation to Seacology to help preserve areas of the world that are still untouched. I am proud of their innovative work. And they are so heartfelt in their thanks for our donations. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

It is with great confidence and pleasure that I make a yearly donation to Seacology. More than any other organization that deals with remote problems, I know that somewhere in the world Seacology will be changing the daily lives of people who live in areas challenged by their proximity to our planet's ever-changing seas. The ways in which Seacology works with the local people, solving local problems, are varied, imaginative and impressively successful!

Laura Tietz

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have donated to numerous foundations and Seacology is the one I am most proud to donate to. The work they do is not only unique, but helps truly make the world a better place. It feels good knowing you can help as well! I highly suggest donating and learning more about Seacology and the great work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Seacology may be the most cost-effective environmental nonprofit in the world! Working with field representatives in island nations around the globe, Seacology's small and dedicated team has saved hundreds of endangered species, coral reefs, and rainforests. To see their work in action, take one of the several island expeditions Seacology offers each year. The trips are a lot of fun and it is really rewarding to see the huge difference Seacology has made in people's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Seacology is a great nonprofit with an innovative strategy for conservation. By working with the people, Seacology identifies what motivates the local community to protect the environment and then supports these efforts thereby making lasting change. Seacology is doing amazing work around the globe--changing lives in many places and protecting the environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers