Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I was very cautious about joining the board of STC (then CCC) but look back on it as one of the best ongoing experiences of my life. The level of passion and commitment shown by all the staff of STC ... more

July 11, 2013

I am following up my review last year to reiterate my pleasure of working with the Sea Turtle Conservancy. They are all outstanding people committed to a fantastic cause. I am honored to serve as a member of the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I was very cautious about joining the board of STC (then CCC) but look back on it as one of the best ongoing experiences of my life. The level of passion and commitment shown by all the staff of STC and it's volunteers are without parallel in my experience. I look forward to working with them for as long as they will have me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The STC is a great nonprofit! They are very dedicated to what they do and passionate about their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Sea Turtle Conservancy in various aspects, and recommend association with this fabulous organization to anyone. Their staff and volunteers are truly committed to the preservation of our wonderful sea turtles, and it is very obvious that all involved truly take this mission to heart. They have become an extension to my family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

After 13 years as a volunteer and donor, I can report with confidence that this group does not stray from its mission to conserve sea turtle populations in the Atlantic and Caribbean. I have experienced no instances of personal agendas from any of the staff members, as often happens in non-profit groups. All employees defer to the turtles and are dedicated to the research, advocacy and education necessary to keep sea turtles on the path to recovery. As both a guide for nesting observation walks on the beach in Florida and as a field station research volunteer in Tortuguero, I feel that I am genuinely helping to save sea turtles from extinction. As a donor, I feel that my money is appreciated and used wisely. This is a truly worthy non-profit, both of my time and my money. The STC is staffed by dedicated, intelligent, thoughtful people and the volunteer experience has been one of the most important experiences of my life. I hope to be active with them for decades to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have volunteered with STC for the past 10 years leading turtle walks every summer. I have met some amazing people dedicated to education and conservation and consider it an honor to be a part of such a great group. See you guys in June for year number 11! Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Residents of the "South Beaches" in Brevard County, FL were excited with the arrival of the Barrier Island Environmental Center. I have participated in many programs offered by the Sea Turtle Conservancy at this facility, and have volunteered in many capacities at special events since the Center first opened its doors. Most importantly, when I have guests, I take them to the Barrier Island Center for information about the sea turtle activities on our beaches and in our waters. We often walk the trails and experience the natural wonders our barrier island has to offer. I hope my friends spread the word and bring more eco-tourists to our county.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have learned so much about Sea Turtles from this wonderful organization. I have been to several events, including Tour de Turtles and guided sea turtle walks where I saw my first female loggerhead nesting in the Archie Carr National Wildlife refuge. I was a life changing experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been a volunteer for 4 years and help in the gift shop. This was a first for me in volunteering for an organization and It has been one great experience. I can't really say enough about the people and work that they do to protect sea turtles. The education and programs they provide have brought awareness to so many people in communities. They should truly be on the 2012 Top Rated Nonprofits List!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I volunteer to help with the sea turtle walks during the nesting season in June and July, plus I have helped on other activities at the Barrier Island Center in South Brevard County. I enjoy sharing the sea turtle experiences with interested people - locals and visitors. These walks are well organized by the STC, and the visitors have enjoyable experiences while learning about sea turtle conservation.I joined the STC several years and am enthusiastic about the work performed by the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I volunteer every Tuesday at the Barrier Island Center in a gift shop run by Sea Turtle Conservancy. This wonderful nonprofit does much more for me then I ever do for them! The staff has a broad amount of different skills but all comes together for love of sea turtles. It has been a wonderful learning experience. Carolyn .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers