Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I was considering buying a business, I spoke to SCORE. The SCORE counselor provided me with great insight and suggestions of what I should think about. I attended their seminar on Starting and Managing Your Business. I was pleased to see the number of counselors in attendance, and to see the depth and breadth of knowledge that they had.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

The Dallas and Tarrant County SCORE volunteers put their expertise out there for people considering opening a business. They offer tools, counseling and referrals to experts in the business community. I would recommend anyone considering business ownership to contact their local SCORE office and get a consultation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

SCORE is an invaluable resource for aspiring entrepreneurs. The counselors work tirelessly and with great passion, always offering information and advice that is in the client's best interest. A start-up business? A franchise? SCORE will lead you in the right direction.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

One of the best kept secrets of public service! SCORE provides high impact advice and counsel to those who are, or will be, rebuilding our U.S. economy, the entrepreneurs and business owners of America!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My local SCORE chapters are great to work with. We both work together to help people better understand what it takes to be a successful business owner. Vic Scimo/FranNet

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Great resource to those exploring getting into business! I have worked with all the offices in Western Pa for the past 9 years and have always handled clients with professionalism and care.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Everyday on the news we hear how Small Business is the back bone of the economy! Some folks talk about but SCORE volunteers DO something about it. Truly FREE advice from truly EXPERT volunteers not only helps their clients get a business started... they help them succeed and be the employERS that will make a difference for many others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

SCORE is a fantastic organization helping entrepreneurs and business owners through education and mentoring. Learn from those who have "been there and done that!"....and services are provided at no charge or a very low cost.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

SCORE has been the "go to" referral source for our clients in Colorado for over 16 years. As a former SCORE client myself many years ago, I can speak from personal experience. It's a solid organization with a pool of talented business professionals from a wide variety of industry backgrounds. Their counseling services are extremely valuable to those exploring business ownership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

SCORE provides would be entrepreneurs and small business owners with an invaluable tool.......information! In Minneapolis I've worked closely with several SCORE counselors, all of whom have dedicated countless hours coaching and mentoring people with dreams of building successful small businesses.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers