Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer and former SCORE Association and SCORE foundation Board member. I can vouch for what a great organization SCORE is. It helps entrepreneurs start and grow thousands of small businesses a year thus helping build our economy and creating badly needed jobs. I can personally attest to the fact that donations are wisely used to bring these valuable services to our communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The personal satisfaction from my SCORE involvement are the clients with whom we have become closely involved and sharing with them the hurdles, sometimes disapointments; and eventual the joy in seeing a business survive in some cases and grow in other cases.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The organization helps me as a small business as they hold workshops on topics such as federal contracting, payroll, and marketing. I value the services as it helps me to grow and manage my business.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Actually my role with SCORE has been as a volunteer, client (SCORE helped me with my first business plan) and field expert (as a regular blogger for SCORE). SCORE is the only place where small business owners can get advice and help that is in their best interest. No product/service pushing, no political agendas - just wisdom and experience to help grow small business. I can also say that Ken Yancey and his amazing team have taken this non-profit to a world class organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers