Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

SCORE provides would be entrepreneurs and small business owners with an invaluable tool.......information! In Minneapolis I've worked closely with several SCORE counselors, all of whom have dedicated countless hours coaching and mentoring people with dreams of building successful small businesses.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

FranNet has partnered with Score for several years. We believe the work SCORE does with small business people is critical to our economy. The SCORE volunteers are dedicated to helping small business people succeed. They give of their time and talents in a selfless maner. The management team and Board of SCORE are some of the best people I have ever had the honor to work with.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

SCORE Foundation makes a significant impact for the nonprofit and business communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

The personal satisfaction from my SCORE involvement are the clients with whom we have become closely involved and sharing with them the hurdles, sometimes disapointments; and eventual the joy in seeing a business survive in some cases and grow in other cases.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

SCORE and The SCORE Foundation work tirelessly to support America's small businesses. As an attendee of The SCORE Foundation's annual SCORE Awards, I've had the pleasure of learning about so many individual success stories and their dedicated SCORE volunteers. This organization is inspirational!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

The organization helps me as a small business as they hold workshops on topics such as federal contracting, payroll, and marketing. I value the services as it helps me to grow and manage my business.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Actually my role with SCORE has been as a volunteer, client (SCORE helped me with my first business plan) and field expert (as a regular blogger for SCORE). SCORE is the only place where small business owners can get advice and help that is in their best interest. No product/service pushing, no political agendas - just wisdom and experience to help grow small business. I can also say that Ken Yancey and his amazing team have taken this non-profit to a world class organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have been a volunteer for over 5 years and have seen the impact that SCORE has had in helping people trying to start a business or who are struggling while in business. Helping people to realize their entrepeneurial dreams and create jobs helps not only the people involved but the local economy as well. The fact that nearly 13,000 volunteers across the country are supported by a handful of people in Virgina is absolutely amazing. Their dedication and commitment to the mission of SCORE is without parallel.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am constantly impressed with the caliber of folks I meet and see at events. They are one of the first sources I seek out when I have questions regarding my small business.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have watched SCORE continually develop and change to match changes in technology and customer needs. SCORE's Leades are world class. I have had the pleasure of getting to know many SCORE volunteers and employees over the years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers