Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

My daughter participated in Science Club for Girls, since she was 4 years old, as a 'junior kindergartner'. She is now a Freshman in High School, with aspirations to be a Science Journalist. Science Club for Girls consistently encouraged and empowered my daughter and all of the other girls to reach for the stars. That the potential to shine and thrive are their reality. This afterschool program provided a haven for girls to meet, explore, share and support one another as they embarked on captivating, interesting projects. One of the highlights for my daughter was to have the opportunity to be a part of a giant 'sleepover' in Boston's Museum of Science!! Imagine! sleeping under the stars in a space near the museum's planetarium --interacting with girls, from all over the State. I'm so grateful for Science Club for Girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Science Club for Girls is a great organization! My daughter who is a very shy 6 year old started going to SCFG in the fall. It has been a wonderful experience for her. She usually does not prefer group extra curricular programs. However, this was not the case with this program. She stuck with it and to my amazement even wanted to go back for the spring session. The program is nurturing her love for science while building her self-confidence. Thanks SCFG!!! We will definitely be back for the 2012-2013 program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

As a resident and as a school board member in Cambridge, I am grateful that Science Club for Girls exists in our city. The model of exposing young girls to science through interactive activities, of giving older girls a chance to serve as junior teachers and role models, and recruiting working women scientists to work with both sets of girls is an incredible effective combination. The result is a program that fulfills multiple worthy goals. SCFG helps address a glaring lack of scientific literacy in general in our country. SCFG also provides a direct positive experience for girls, who despite years of attempts to encourage involvement in science still lag in almost every scientific profession. Plus adults in the community get a chance to interact with young people, and to learn more about the incredible potential in many of our students. I do believe boys deserve encouragement, too. however, the need for an explicity focus on girls in science is clear. SCFG is a terrific nonprofit that benefits our students and our whole community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Science education among girls is rare. From an early age, girls are discouraged by their peers and sometimes even their families from following a scientific path. As the grandparent of a girl who has a keen interest in science, I've been aware that her time is coming Grade school science classes can be dull and uninspired, teachers don't have enough resources to teach science in a fun and engaging way. Science Club for Girls can help fill that need as well as encourage girls like my granddaughter to study science and change the world for the better. With the knowledge that other girls like science too, many girls would have pursued a career in science!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 25, 2010

more

August 25, 2010

Science Club for Girls has afforded my daughter a highly valuable opportunity to experience science initiatives first hand, by offering hands on learning. A SCFG member since kindergarten--now a rising 7th grader; she is confident, determined and excited about exploring a career in forensic sciences. She's also developed friendships within the program-- friendships that are supportive, fun and proven longevity. SCFG consistently demonstrates to young girls that potential is a steppingstone to exciting possibilities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the growth of my middle schooler's science proficiency, her zeal for delving into research and her confidence in attacking new challenges.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers