Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

The Science Club for girls is fantastic! My daughter has learned a tremendous amount about science and engineering, and even more important she has female role models to emulate. The Club is diverse and my child meets children she would not ordinarily meet at school or in our neighborhood. The program is free and optional activities are very reasonable. The atmosphere is very positive and encouraging. Now that I think about it, I realize that the Science Club has not only been good for my daughter, it's been good for me as well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My daughter has a really fun time learning about different aspects of science while conducting experiments and recording subsequent data along with other girls her own age. She enjoys herself so much she doesn't realize the education she receiving. I think it is so important that girls are exposed to science at an early age so that as they grow, it is their right and their due as students of life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Both of my daughters have participated in Science Club for Girls for the past three years. They really enjoy it and even at their young age are learning real science. I'm impressed by how the group leaders can make these concepts fun and accessible to young kids. They come home energized and excited to talk about the experiments they did that week. As a parent I'm also extremely happy with email communications from the group. I always feel like they are handled very professionally and I know what to expect, whether my girls are registered, upcoming events, etc. We have also enjoyed the big science festival they have every year where the girls talk about their work and it's exciting to hear from the older girls and learn from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Science Club for Girls has been my daughter's favorite after-school program for three years now -- Kindergarten, 1st, and 2nd grade! She's learned so much hands-on science, and comes home excited to show us her experiments and explain how everything works. Mentors and junior mentors make it fun and are outstanding role models. The annual "Everybody Loves Science" celebration gives the girls a chance to show the world what they've learned, and they absolutely rise to the challenge of explaining their work to the guests. We are so grateful to this organization. Thanks, SCFG!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I'm involved in a variety of ways, initially as a client served (for my daughter Jasmine), but since then as a volunteer/adviser/donor. SCFG is a fantastic organization that is making a huge impact for girls in Massachusetts, and now for a growing group of girls in Ghana. Connie is an inspiration, and I'm convinced many others will believe in their strategies in promoting Girls STEM opportunities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My 6 year old daughter attended the Science Club for Girls on Saturday mornings at Northeastern University. She loved coming and making friends with girls from other communities. The young women who taught the classes loved what they were doing and the girls really responded to them. SCFG isa fantastc opportunity for young girls to be exposed to more math and science programs. We can't wait to do it again. Thank you. - Katie O'Brien, parent of a participant.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My daughter has attended SCFG since she was in kindergarten ( 3 years) and it has been the best experience. She loves it and learns so much. The experiments are fabulous and it fills a missing gap in her education. I recommended it to all my friends with girls. It's a quality program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2012

My daughter attended weekly Science Club meetings all the time she was in grade school. Meetings were on Friday afternoons and I have so many happy memories of picking her up and hearing about experim... more

September 19, 2013

My daughter started in Science Club for Girls when she was in kindergarten and continued through elementary school. She is now an early childhood teacher. The hands on learning from women in STEM she experienced in Science Club for Girls created a passion for STEM which she passes on now to her own students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

My daughter attended weekly Science Club meetings all the time she was in grade school. Meetings were on Friday afternoons and I have so many happy memories of picking her up and hearing about experiments and the cool scientists who led them. One day I waited in the school lunch room to pick up my daughter and watched a row of 8 ten year old girls skipping past me singing a song they had made up about how they just dissected a cow's heart. On a Saturday morning, I took my daughter to Harvard Square to meet an undergraduate scientist who was taking my daughter and her friends to see her lab. Afterwards the scientist and the girls went together to get their nails done. My daughter is now a pre-school teacher and she tells me that the experience she had at Science Club doing hands on science makes her comfortable and playful doing the same with her students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My daughter has enjoyed every science experiment. It was a great learning expereince that has increased her passion about Science.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Girls Science Club attends the needs of curious, engaged girls. They nurture the love and curiosity for learning and encourage little girls to follow paths that are still perceived as masculine and male dominated. The older girls who have outgrown the program come back to lead younger girls. What a powerful thing for a teenager that to be the guide for someone else. The little girls look up to these kids and learn that learning is a cool thing. I believe GSC is doing something great and I wish more girls could get involved in the program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers