Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have worked with Science Club for Girls to organize tech programs for their middle and high school aged students. I am consistently impressed with the professionalism and passion of the team, and I am weekly re-energized by the curiosity and cleverness of the students.
June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

I worked for SCFG when I was in high school. It was a great experience giving young girls the encouragement and motivation they need to gain interest in science. The teamwork and social skills SCFG instills in the girls is much needed in the community and is no doubt setting them up for bright futures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Science Club for Girls is such an incredible organization. The model encourages girls to actively engage in the STEM areas and to ask scientific questions about the world around them. I have had the opportunity to volunteer with the organization for a number of years and have enjoyed every minute I have spent with the SCFG staff, mentor scientists, junior mentors, and girls involved. Everyone is incredibly dedicated and enthusiastic to be apart of the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Science is very very interesting to me and I like to be able to share my interest with other girls, to show them that there is a lot of interesting things that can be done with simple everyday items. I think that this sparks curiosity that leads to innovation and creating solutions to problems and figuring problems.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working with younger girls to develop organization and patience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

worthwhile

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I am a Teen Mentor for Science Club for Girls. I really love it. I taught kindergarteners this year, and it was so much fun to teach science to these little girls. They love being able to learn new, neat things, like how to convert materials into slime. I felt great being able to do this for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I was a mentor scientist for a kindergarten classroom for a semester, and walking into (and then out of! phew) that school was the highlight of my week. SCFG is an exciting, organized, and inspiring organization that encourages girls to get their hands dirty and be excited about learning. While no longer in the Boston area, I still find myself supporting this organization each month because I know what an amazing job they do and the minimal resources they require to effect their change - simply put, I'm proud to have been involved with SCFG.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Science Club for Girls has had such a positive influence on my two daughters. They are so excited every Saturday to meet their friends and classmates. The instructors make the class fun and entertaining and my two daughters really loved writing in their journals after each class. For me, this club has been a Godsend. I just hope they will get accepted in the fall so they can continue to flourish and foster a passion for science! My name is Lena Sheehan and I think Science Club for Girls is one of the best clubs I have ever been involved with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Volunteering with SCFG gave me the experience of learning how to communicate science to a younger audience than I had previously. As a volunteer I felt supported, appreciated, and like I was doing something good for local girls. I only wish I could have been able to volunteer for longer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have been a volunteer with SCFG for 3 academic semesters now. I have had a wonderful time working with kindergarteners at the King Open School site and this past year working with second graders at Northeastern's site. Everyone at SCFG is passionate about science and children. It is very inspiring and rewarding to be part of such a positive organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I volunteered as a mentor scientists with SCFG a few semesters now and I love it! The girls in my club develop are eager to learn and they always have a good time. My junior mentors are developing all kinds of skills that will be useful as they graduate middle or high school and figure out what they will be doing with their futures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers