Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My daughter has attended SCFG since she was in kindergarten ( 3 years) and it has been the best experience. She loves it and learns so much. The experiments are fabulous and it fills a missing gap in her education. I recommended it to all my friends with girls. It's a quality program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My daughter has enjoyed every science experiment. It was a great learning expereince that has increased her passion about Science.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Science education among girls is rare. From an early age, girls are discouraged by their peers and sometimes even their families from following a scientific path. As the grandparent of a girl who has a keen interest in science, I've been aware that her time is coming Grade school science classes can be dull and uninspired, teachers don't have enough resources to teach science in a fun and engaging way. Science Club for Girls can help fill that need as well as encourage girls like my granddaughter to study science and change the world for the better. With the knowledge that other girls like science too, many girls would have pursued a career in science!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Girls Science Club attends the needs of curious, engaged girls. They nurture the love and curiosity for learning and encourage little girls to follow paths that are still perceived as masculine and male dominated. The older girls who have outgrown the program come back to lead younger girls. What a powerful thing for a teenager that to be the guide for someone else. The little girls look up to these kids and learn that learning is a cool thing. I believe GSC is doing something great and I wish more girls could get involved in the program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

My daughter and I came to know the 'Science Club for Girls' at a Lego-Robotic-Competition. My then 9-year-old daughter was the only girl in her team and her (male) teacher - while all in all supportive - seemed to prefer the boys. She was so thrilled talking to the young women from the 'Science Club for Girls'. They patiently answered all of her questions and encouraged her to keep on doing what she was exited about despite being in the minority as the only girl among boys.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

What a great, positive, heart warming experience for my daughter! She just LOVES it and would not miss it for anything!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Science Club for Girls is a magical group. My daughter believes in herself every day she comes home. It is so empowering for her to women and girls of color playing intelligent, capable, and inspirational roles. She has enjoyed sleepovers at the Boston Museum of Science and the New England Aquarium. I tell as many parents of girls about this program as I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Science Club for Girls has had such a positive influence on my two daughters. They are so excited every Saturday to meet their friends and classmates. The instructors make the class fun and entertaining and my two daughters really loved writing in their journals after each class. For me, this club has been a Godsend. I just hope they will get accepted in the fall so they can continue to flourish and foster a passion for science! My name is Lena Sheehan and I think Science Club for Girls is one of the best clubs I have ever been involved with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I served as a Senior Lecturer at MIT from 1997-2007 and got involved with SCFG during its formative years. Working initially with the SCFG founders (Ms. McGowan and others) and then with Connie Chow, I initiated the SCFG Rocket Club, with generous support from MIT and the Massachusetts/NASA Space Grant Consortium. I was extraordinarily pleased with the extremely focused and attentive participation of the SCFB Rocket Club team members, and being able to see the young students working so well both individually and in small teams was an extremely rewarding mentorship experience for me. SCFG offers totally unique and enrichening educational experiences overall, and I feel very lucky to have worked with SCFG and the Rocket Club for several years until my departure from MIT in 2007. Peter Young, Col, USAF (Ret.)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Volunteering with SCFG gave me the experience of learning how to communicate science to a younger audience than I had previously. As a volunteer I felt supported, appreciated, and like I was doing something good for local girls. I only wish I could have been able to volunteer for longer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers