Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.8755
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have worked with Science Club for Girls to organize tech programs for their middle and high school aged students. I am consistently impressed with the professionalism and passion of the team, and I am weekly re-energized by the curiosity and cleverness of the students.
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2012

My daughter attended weekly Science Club meetings all the time she was in grade school. Meetings were on Friday afternoons and I have so many happy memories of picking her up and hearing about experim... more

September 19, 2013

My daughter started in Science Club for Girls when she was in kindergarten and continued through elementary school. She is now an early childhood teacher. The hands on learning from women in STEM she experienced in Science Club for Girls created a passion for STEM which she passes on now to her own students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012

My daughter attended weekly Science Club meetings all the time she was in grade school. Meetings were on Friday afternoons and I have so many happy memories of picking her up and hearing about experiments and the cool scientists who led them. One day I waited in the school lunch room to pick up my daughter and watched a row of 8 ten year old girls skipping past me singing a song they had made up about how they just dissected a cow's heart. On a Saturday morning, I took my daughter to Harvard Square to meet an undergraduate scientist who was taking my daughter and her friends to see her lab. Afterwards the scientist and the girls went together to get their nails done. My daughter is now a pre-school teacher and she tells me that the experience she had at Science Club doing hands on science makes her comfortable and playful doing the same with her students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

Science Club for Girls makes a powerful positive difference in the young women in the Boston Area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

My daughter participated in Science Club for Girls, since she was 4 years old, as a 'junior kindergartner'. She is now a Freshman in High School, with aspirations to be a Science Journalist. Science Club for Girls consistently encouraged and empowered my daughter and all of the other girls to reach for the stars. That the potential to shine and thrive are their reality. This afterschool program provided a haven for girls to meet, explore, share and support one another as they embarked on captivating, interesting projects. One of the highlights for my daughter was to have the opportunity to be a part of a giant 'sleepover' in Boston's Museum of Science!! Imagine! sleeping under the stars in a space near the museum's planetarium --interacting with girls, from all over the State. I'm so grateful for Science Club for Girls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

The Science Club for girls is fantastic! My daughter has learned a tremendous amount about science and engineering, and even more important she has female role models to emulate. The Club is diverse and my child meets children she would not ordinarily meet at school or in our neighborhood. The program is free and optional activities are very reasonable. The atmosphere is very positive and encouraging. Now that I think about it, I realize that the Science Club has not only been good for my daughter, it's been good for me as well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My daughter has a really fun time learning about different aspects of science while conducting experiments and recording subsequent data along with other girls her own age. She enjoys herself so much she doesn't realize the education she receiving. I think it is so important that girls are exposed to science at an early age so that as they grow, it is their right and their due as students of life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

I worked for SCFG when I was in high school. It was a great experience giving young girls the encouragement and motivation they need to gain interest in science. The teamwork and social skills SCFG instills in the girls is much needed in the community and is no doubt setting them up for bright futures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Science Club for Girls is such an incredible organization. The model encourages girls to actively engage in the STEM areas and to ask scientific questions about the world around them. I have had the opportunity to volunteer with the organization for a number of years and have enjoyed every minute I have spent with the SCFG staff, mentor scientists, junior mentors, and girls involved. Everyone is incredibly dedicated and enthusiastic to be apart of the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Both of my daughters have participated in Science Club for Girls for the past three years. They really enjoy it and even at their young age are learning real science. I'm impressed by how the group leaders can make these concepts fun and accessible to young kids. They come home energized and excited to talk about the experiments they did that week. As a parent I'm also extremely happy with email communications from the group. I always feel like they are handled very professionally and I know what to expect, whether my girls are registered, upcoming events, etc. We have also enjoyed the big science festival they have every year where the girls talk about their work and it's exciting to hear from the older girls and learn from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Science is very very interesting to me and I like to be able to share my interest with other girls, to show them that there is a lot of interesting things that can be done with simple everyday items. I think that this sparks curiosity that leads to innovation and creating solutions to problems and figuring problems.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working with younger girls to develop organization and patience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

worthwhile

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers