Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
December 31, 2012

After the recent devastating gun violence in Newtown, CT, there is no better time to recognize the services that Saving Grace provides to victims of domestic violence (DV) in Central Oregon. Did you k... more

October 29, 2013

I am proud to be a member of the board of directors for Saving Grace. Saving Grace provides critical services to Central Oregon's victims of intimate partner violence, and their children. They provide follow-up services that assist a victim to get back on her/his feet and independent again. It is well managed financially, has dedicated and skilled staff, and many volunteers to support the mission. They are a top-notch organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide a better working space for their administrative staff/volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2012

After the recent devastating gun violence in Newtown, CT, there is no better time to recognize the services that Saving Grace provides to victims of domestic violence (DV) in Central Oregon. Did you know that in Oregon in 2010, 28 females were murdered by males in single victim/single offender homicides? Nationwide, 52 percent of female victims were killed with guns. Of these, 70 percent were killed with handguns. "For women in America, guns are not used to save lives, but to take them." ("When Men Murder Women: An Analysis of 2010 Homicide Data" by the Violence Policy Center).

Saving Grace is the Central Oregon provider of a state-wide web to protect and serve victims of domestic and sexual violence. In 2011, Saving Grace provided 11,303 crisis services for 4,686 people; answered 2,320 hotline calls; protected, fed, clothed and lodged 229 women and children for 3,0202 days; taught 2,650 people how to prevent violence; supervised 1,609 visits and exchanges for 275 parents and children in DV situations. Seventy-five volunteers provided 14,320 hours of services. (Saving Grace Annual REport 2011).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been a supporter of this organization for years and will continue to do so. This group of dedicated people has assisted many women and children in leaving abusive situations. They provide these women support in reestablishing self esteem and confidence so that they can become independent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Best volunteer experience ever! Saving Grace has been serving Central Oregon communities for more than 35 years. As a former client, I can say they are compassionate, caring and well established. Volunteering for Saving Grace has been a life changing event for me, and I would strongly urge any one interested in service work to give them a try!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing in this organization, they continue to awe and amaze me. They have a commitment to ongoing improvement and excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have volunteered for Saving Grace for multiple events. They are the best! I have always left feeling valued and that my time was well spent! Saving Grace staff is always so professional, they have a good name in the community, and they are so appreciative of all volunteers! I will continue to help where I am needed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Saving Grace is an excellently run, fiscally responsible, non-profit organization and Central Oregon should be proud to have an organization such as Saving Grace supporting its community. These folks pour their hearts and souls in to their work, creating safe places for victims and their families. If you don't know much about Savings Grace, I would definitely urge you to garner more information about all the organization has to offer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I'm almost a senior citizen now, and across my lifespan I have unfortunately experienced multiple sexual assaults. I've used those experiences to become a better person and also think about what is helpful for other survivors. An organization that walks it's talk is at the top of my list - if the organization's culture isn't respectful, positive, and forward-looking, how can the staff and volunteers there make a difference for anyone else? Saving Grace staff strive for continuous improvement, are highly ethical, and put the needs of victims' first. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to have Saving Grace share their model of success with other nonprofits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Saving Grace has been in the Central Oregon community for over 35 years serving thousands with much needed care and support. I am impressed at the level of commitment and expertise the staff and board bring to this work. I am thankful we have such an incredible organization in our community. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Saving Grace is a top of the line organization! They have provided much needed services for over 35 years in Central Oregon that nobody else provides! The staff, volunteers, and board are all people who truly care about what they do. Saving Grace treats all people who come for services fairly and with integrity. Saving Grace is literally a "saving grace" for thousands of people every single year!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I have been a volunteer with Saving Grace for over a year. The Saving Grace Team is amazing. Saving Grace will be your support when you need it the most, .... and most of all Saving Grace is always there to listen when you just need someone to talk to... Amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Saving Grace may have literally saved my life! My husband's violence toward our children and me was getting worse as time went on. Our children and I felt like we were walking on "eggshells" in our own home. We were emotionally and physically stuck in an abusive situation we had no idea how to deal with. When Saving Grace stepped in and provided help - safety, information, education, resources, legal assistance, compassion, understanding, and someone to come along side us - our lives were given back to us! I believe that God used Saving Grace to deliver my children and I from a harmful situation we could not deliver ourselves from. I will be forever grateful to Saving Grace and it's staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

consider offering survivors family counseling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble overnight bags for sexual assault victims in hospitals, Prepare welcome baskets with teddybears, quilts, toothpaste & toothbrushes for incoming children to emergency shelter. Volunteer