Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 15, 2014

It was when I purchased my home in Tarpon Springs, Florida in 1991 that I first became acquainted with manatees. I was totally captivated when I viewed them gathering in the bayou. As an educator of Second Graders for the past 49 years, I realized that I had to take the message of manatee survival to my children. Since 1991 my classes have composed beautiful poems in honor of these gentle giants and sent them to Maitland, Florida for all to read and enjoy. I am so proud of the fact that my last twenty-three classes are out in the world spreading the word about manatees and their fight for survival. They have learned that it is our responsibility to do whatever we can to preserve them for future generations. Having my class included in the documentary "Before It's Too Late" help make this message abundantly clear. The Save the Manatee Club and its efforts have been instrumental in helping me teach my children to be compassionate and empathetic towards others. These are the life lessons one should cherish. Each year my class also adopts two manatees and contributes to this worthwhile organization. Many of the children have also adopted on their own. Janice Nearing has been my contact at Save the Manatees and has been supportive of my efforts to present the story of manatees and the active role we must play to save them. I encourage all to join and together what a difference we can make!

Michele Manos, Forest Hills, New York

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 8, 2014

I supported Save the Manatee Club as a member for years. The day my husband and I had our permanent address in Florida I applied to volunteer. I knew it would be a rewarding experience, and I have not been disappointed. Best of all, I am helping Manatees!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

As a most loyal manatee devotee, I am so grateful to have an organization like Save the Manatee Club (SMC) working to protect manatees. For nearly two decades, I have volunteered, contributed financially, and/or consumed their information. I am always impressed with the team at SMC, their resourceful efforts, their knowledge, and their thoughtfulness. SMC has achieved a dynamic that is constantly rejuvenating and inspiring. I appreciate how thoroughly they communicate and strive to work with all those concerned to determine viable solutions. I hope you too will support Save the Manatee Club.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

As a USCG licensed captain and an avid boater, I am continuously infuriated by the lack of awareness the boating community pays helpless sea creatures such as manatee. If it weren't for the continuous education efforts of this organization and its numerous volunteers one wonders if there would be any of these docile giants left to grace our planet.
August 26, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 26, 2014

The people are great to work for and it helping saving the environment and the manatees.
August 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 24, 2014

My experience working with Save The Manatee club was great from the first day volunteering with the club. I have been volunteering for around 2 years and it has been always a very rewarding experience. My husband and have gone on events together and have fallen in love with the manatees we've gotten the great privilege to see.

The organization has been great to work for and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
August 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 24, 2014

My wife and I joined this organization about two years ago in the hope that it would be a fun and rewarding hobby for us. Not only did that prove to be true, we also fell in love with the manatees we got to encounter at some of our events. They're such lovely gentle creatures that deserve our protection!

The event coordinator, Janice, is very responsive, helpful and has been a joy to volunteer for. I would recommend this organization to absolutely anyone with time and a bit of heart!
August 20, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 20, 2014

I have been working with Save the Manatee Club for over 14 years as an producer and designer of their collateral materials. The entire staff is dedicated, talented and most of all super friendly! It has been a true joy working with this organization who is completely devoted to saving the manatees!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 10, 2014

Eleven years ago I came up with an idea to host a 5K run that would raise money for manatees. Although I live in Michigan, the Save the Manatee Club has been encouraging and supportive during my event. I have had the opportunity to visit the Club numerous times and I was amazed to see such a small staff, doing tremendous amounts of work with limited funds. Many paid employees donate personal time to support manatee causes and volunteers are always welcomed, needed and appreciated. Money raised is used directly for manatee legislation and education, rescue, and rehabilitation. I know the money I raise and donate makes a difference. I can't say enough about the Club! I look forward to continuing my volunteering experience and highly recommend the Save the Manatee Club!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 9, 2014

I have been volunteering with Save the Manatee for many years. The whole group of volunteers are dedicated, upbeat and LOVE the manatees. Everybody works together as a team, helping each other to help the manatees. We are a group of hard working, smiling faces coming together for a compassionate cause. Yah! Save the manatees and have some fun while doing it. Nothing could be more rewarding!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers